We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I didn't get to visit properly but TripAdvisor keeps mailing me...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Independence National Historical Park

Independence National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #6 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most famous square miles in the United States, the park is home to the Liberty Bell, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Independence Hall.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I didn't get to visit properly but TripAdvisor keeps mailing me...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

to write a review on this so I am doing so. We drove around the sites and down the historically famous Paul Revere street in our Boston Red Pontiac Sunfire whispering, "Our red car is driving, our red car is driving". It looked interesting from our car but alas, we didn't get out and explore it on foot. :(
Maybe next time :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suluTraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,269
    522
    127
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holy History! This is where it all started!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

All of your early school life, you heard about the history of our country: Independence Hall, Carpenters Hall, The Liberty Bell, They are still here today for you to see and experience. There's a reason this area of Philadelphia is called "Olde City", it's where it all started! The Meeting Place of the Continental Congress, the house where Thomas Jefferson crafted our Declaration of Independence, where the men started a nation with a few strokes of a pen (quill). Actually SEE and FEEL the places you only ever heard about in school. Walk where the Founding Fathers trod, imagine exactly what it was like in the actual halls where men pledged their lives and fortunes to make this country. See what made our country so great by seeing where it all started. See the actual crack in the Liberty Bell; more than see it, experience it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadcutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A must for the history alone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed out of the major attractions here as the lines are always very long. But of the sites are available without tickets or waits. Be sure to visit Congressional Hall, Washington Square and the other lovely outdoor spaces in this part of Philly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The liberty bell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The bell is a must see but the exhibit on the whole really is not what it could or should be. For example the site of the first white house is there but you really get no sense of that nor is the physical geography of the place in 1776 to 1790 related to the amazing history of the time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerpbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very moving experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was awesome to stand in the same rooms where our Founding Fathers drafted the Declaration of Independence and signed the Constitution. You could just imagine them being in the chairs. The architecture was beautiful. This one of the highlights of my trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHarrisonKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Independence National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Independence National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing