We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great History” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Independence National Historical Park

Independence National Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #6 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most famous square miles in the United States, the park is home to the Liberty Bell, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Independence Hall.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had to wait in quite a long line to see the bell, but it went pretty fast. It was awesome to see this icon of American history that you hear about all of your life. Be prepared to have your purse searched. I would recommend a stop here as part of your tour around Philadelphia. We went in September, and there were a lot of people, but it wasn't bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherryd647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,268
    521
    127
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
325 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“History for Free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Come learn about the place the Constitution was born. This is my 2 time to tour this. The guide can make or break the experience. Make sure to get your tickets online from the National Park Service, especially during high season!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ssbelltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Long Lines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

There are lots and LOTS of people everywhere you go. We went in December which is one of their "Slower" months, but it was PACKED. Be prepared to be searched and wait on lines.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl05667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Discordant Architecture and Vibes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We didn't care for the structure encasing the Liberty Bell nor the depiction of the Founding Fathers as insensitive to slavery when in fact they were quite torn about it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
222 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Yup, it is an historical icon and the wait can be long but how can you not see where our country was founded?!?!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Independence National Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Independence National Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing