We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than ever”
Review of Fireman's Hall

Fireman's Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #73 of 437 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Stop by this small (and free!) museum on your walking tour of Philadelphia. Staffed by actual firemen, Firemans Hall exhibits artifacts, such as leather buckets and fire marks, once and sometimes still used to fight city fires.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“better than ever”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

when I was young not much to offer but in recent years upgraded beyond description the Museum dedicated to the Fire Department started here in Philadelphia By B Franklin
must see you 'll be right near the oldest street in Philly Elfreths Alley too, nice block to witness as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank richdc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brings back my childhood.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I think every little boy at one time or another want's to be a fireman. I remember being a child visiting and enjoying the collection of firefighting apparatus. Being an adult one gets the idea of how heroic our firefighters are (past and present). Combine this with a trip to Elfriths alley, Ben Franklin house or Betysy Ross house.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulTraveler623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the fireman in us”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If your interested in the history of Fire fighting in Philadelphia,or any city. This place shows you how the equipment and tactics evolved over the years.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pok-around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A must see near Elfreth's Alley”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We took a fireman through and he was fascinated by the historic accuracy of the information and the artifacts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RittSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY INTERESTING”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The history Is amazing and the stained glass window upstairs is awesome! Free to enter, donations accepted..can purchase Philadelphia Fire Department souveniers there..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireman's Hall also viewed

 

Been to Fireman's Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing