We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Philadelphia
from $33.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
350
161
23
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
161
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus ivy league locust walk penn's campus urban setting great school pretty campus alma mater ben franklin major city walk around walking tour wharton universities architecture uconn library
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 538 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I like the school havng graduated in '68 with a Master's degree. Still visit the grounds because of the basketball games played at the Palestra, in my view, the greatest place to view a college game.

Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Established by Ben Franklin, the campus is worth a walk. Buildings are beautiful, trees are mature. A very interesting place to see.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank BaguetteBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great 50th class reunion! Heard some great speakers from my class of '63, including Steve Wynn and Gloria Alred. Campus much changed in the last 50 years, and was disappointed by less green space than I remembered. Otherwise, nice memories of a great education from my experience at the Wharton School.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank pwalther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was formerly the Museum of Anthropology and Archeology (in the guidbooks). It is well worth a visit if you are near the University. The UPenn campus has some nice old buildings and it is a nice walk from the hotels to the museum through the campus. It has an extensive mummy exhibit, but it also has a number of different other significant cultural arifact exhibits. It is quite eclectic in its collection of items. I particularly enjoyed the "glassed in" laboratory where you could see students and staff working on artifacts. When I was there they were working on what looked like a mummy.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank JJane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We walked thru' campus on a cold and rainy day! It was fine, altho' I had hoped to maybe see more. Not quite as many little shops around campus as I had expected either.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews