We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campus”

University of Pennsylvania
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Philadelphia's Beyond the Cheesesteak Walking Tour Including Penn and Drexel
Ranked #27 of 450 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Ivy League institution counts, among its founders, Ben Franklin.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great campus”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I enjoy walking through out the various neighborhoods in Philly. When ever I walk West Philly I make sure that my return trip takes me through the Penn campus. The buildings and the sculpture are absolutely gorgeous. The campus museum is worth the trip. If you travel via SEPTA use the University City stop.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddyballgame999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    152
    21
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing like the Penn Relays!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The closet you'll get to the Olympics Track & Field within the US! Every May - check it out. Aside from that, a great, great, school/campus.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Urban Oasis”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am a native Philadelphia and a Penn Alum and I can share that this is a treasure. Of course the academic reputation of this school speaks for itself, but the beauty and serenity of this campus is a Philadelphia treasure. Plan to spend time visiting College Hall, Logan Hall as well as Franklin Field.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 723Kingscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to take a walk”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

U Penn is of course a great school and it is a great place to take a walk when in Philly. Bustling atmosphere and beautiful architecture.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Place to Wander”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Even on a Sunday there is much ado. Stores are open. The campus is fun with squirrels cavorting all around us. The grounds are clean and fun to explore, especially for the young kids. Lots of area to run and climb.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dblivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Pennsylvania also viewed

 

Been to University of Pennsylvania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing