We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Start your day at Sabrina's!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too

Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too
Ranked #50 of 4,318 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2007 based off the same love for food, quality ingredients, and good friends that flourished Sabrina’s Cafe in the Italian Market; Sabrina's Cafe and Spencer’s Too hopes to satisfy even the loneliest of tummy's with behemoth portions and decadent fare no matter what time of the day it is. You can take that to the bank.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Start your day at Sabrina's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We liked Sabrina's so much, we went there two days in a row, and would have gone back a third time if we were able to. Although the tables are close together, you don't feel cramped, and the service is too-notch. They offer a multitude of vegetarian options, and all of them are delicious. The Eggs Benedict florentine is fantastic, and the challah French toast was done perfectly. They even have whole-wheat pancakes, which were perfect for our finicky 11-year old. If you go to Philadelphia, go to Sabrina's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    75
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice version of a diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The breakfast portions were huge - we each got a frittata and couldn't finish them! Our choices were pretty salty (stay away from the turkey sausage), but the potatoes were fantastic. Also the service was outstanding, better than average for an unpretentious place such as this, which definitely bumped up my overall rating. Just around the corner from the Barnes Museum.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baltomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Loved the food here. We ended up going two days in a row. I loved the Barking chihuahua dish, which I read about in other reviews. The portions are huge. Do call ahead seating because this place usually has a wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go for the Food see the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Quirky, crowded, but worth the wait. Wait staff fun to watch, full of energy. The breakfast is probably the best in town. Mexican flair or French toast you can not go wrong or leave hungry. Great coffee too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1RigbyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value but not an upscale white table cloth environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been several times for dinner (after visiting the art museum) and have never been disappointed. Large portions, very tasty and memorable meals in a re-modeled diner setting. Not fine dining, but well worth the reasonable price for a more than satisfying meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing