We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great!!”

Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too
Ranked #37 of 4,351 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2007 based off the same love for food, quality ingredients, and good friends that flourished Sabrina’s Cafe in the Italian Market; Sabrina's Cafe and Spencer’s Too hopes to satisfy even the loneliest of tummy's with behemoth portions and decadent fare no matter what time of the day it is. You can take that to the bank.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not so great!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was so excited to eat here based on past reviews, what a let-down! We called ahead for a busy Sunday at 1pm and they had a us wait about 30 minutes after we got there but that was ok considering others were waiting 11/2 hours that had not called ahead. The food was all pretty much served cold, eggs cold and overcooked , sweet potato fries cold, I had the caesar salad and it was very average, not the ultimate like it said..not worth the wait or one hour ride to get there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    78
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome find!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I would have gone here for every meal while in Philly! Laid back atmosphere and great food! You must order the stuffed French toast. There are healthy and vegan options as well. We waited 10 minutes but so worth it! I wish there were Sabrina's in every city!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank American-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sabrina's Cafe for Comfort Food in Abundance”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sabrina's Cafe is a great place for abundant servings of comfort food in the Fairmont district. Food is tasty, freshly prepared and with ample portions. Brunch, including the Challah French Toast, is a speciality, and breakfast food is available at any hour. Dinner entrees and sandwiches provide other tasty options. If you are in the museum area, this is a very convenient place to have a bite.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced, service with a smile!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great food, reasonably priced, service with a smile! I was staying at the Sheraton and this restaurant was suggested by concierge - it did not disappoint!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontrealMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My group of 16 friends recently returned from a long weekend in Philadelphia. We were looking for a moderately-priced restaurant within walking distance from the Embassy Suites Center City. We decided on Sabrina's Cage & Spencer's Too, and are very happy we did! We called ahead and the restaurant staff were able to seat us promptly at 3 tables. The menu had a lot of variety, all at reasonable prices. The service was fast and efficient, and the food was wonderful! Go hungry, because the portions are very generous! All-in-all, we couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B-and-FMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing