We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bite to eat before auto show”

Field House Bar & Grill
Ranked #2,417 of 4,356 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center East
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bite to eat before auto show”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite to eat before sons and I went to the Philadelphia auto show. Food was fine. Atmosphere was unique. Large tables with benches which you could end up sharing with other patrons. Not sure if I like that or not.

Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    54
    70
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in to the Field House after a Flyers game for a bite to eat. Great location and very nice atmosphere. It was crowded but we were sat almost immediately and all the staff were very nice and friendly. I had a cheeseburger that was one of the best I have ever had and cooked perfectly. The waiter recommended the grilled ribeye steak sandwhich to my husband. It was tasty, however, don't expect it to be a typical Philly cheesteak, it is literally several thick sliced pieces of ribeye steak on a roll. They have a large selection of beers and several large TVs. It would definitely be a great place to watch sports. We would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmilou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Level Contributor
218 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“SPORTS BAR PUB WITH LOTS OF BEER”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very noisy spot but an escape from the hotel fare. Some 50 beers on tap. Convenient to convention center and nearby hotels. Large TVs with sports everywhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Tap List”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stopped in here for a beer and a bite to eat and really enjoyed ourselves. Walked from right across the street after check in at our hotel. We were looking to try some of the local beers and were not disappointed. They had some good beer cocktails too. We ordered a bite to eat, and the roast pork sandwich was really good. This was a nice alternative to eating at the Reading Terminal Market which was way too crowded. Service was friendly, and mostly prompt.

The space was nice, dark woods, booths, tables and lots of tv's for sports watching. Nice big bar. We would visit here again for the varied tap list, the beer cocktails, and the roast pork sandwich (which was better than the famous one across the street).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinshoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME
Level Contributor
381 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

With something like 30 (big) TV screens, it's a great place to watch a football (or other game). We were there on a Saturday afternoon after visiting the market across the street. Not so busy on a Saturday (I understand they're very busy weekday lunches and happy-hour), which was nice. Food was ok. Staff was very nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Field House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Field House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing