We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philadelphia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good central location. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful, and nothing seemed like too much trouble. Restaurant reasonably priced, and food very nice. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Amazing Reading Terminal Market next door, is a must visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello Bronwyn H,

We really appreciate you sharing your very nice review. Our team thanks you as we are so glad you found our team to be friendly, the rooms clean, the bed comfortable and enjoyed our restaurant as well as found our location perfect for your travels to our area. We look forward to seeing you again when your plans bring you back the Philadelphia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came up for a quick weekend trip to Philly from the DC area. This hotel was in the perfect location to walk both to the waterfront and to the museums. Room was nice - bed very comfortable. Had a wonderful buffet breakfast. Staff was professional and very friendly. Great hotel - great trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello TLee8525,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your great review. Our team will be very glad to read about your wonderful experience as they all work very hard to leave such positive impressions. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel location was good, the access from the parking garage to hotel lobby is not easy as the elevator was not working. The security was good. The room needs a fresh upgrade as its obvious they are used hard. The restaurant staff for breakfast was great and the food very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Harry S,

Thanks for choosing to be our guest and share your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed our location and made special recognition of the restaurant team and food. We look forward to seeing you again when your plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

As a well season traveler, I can tell you this is one of my favorite hotels now. Take it from a guy who has racked up almost 400k in rewards points this year, if you are staying in Philadelphia this is your hotel.

First the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon arriving I found I was "Guest of the Day" and it made an already great day that much better. I received some nice benefits to being the guest of the day and I really embraced my status, haha. The rooms were clean and the breakfast and bar were really good.

Additionally this hotel is located next to shopping and the Reading Market. It's also a short walk from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell as well as City Hall. It is nestled in China Town so one can enjoy all sorts of cuisine while at the Hilton Garden Inn. This is definitely my new destination stay in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Marc S,

Thanks for choosing to be our guest and share your Excellent review! Our team works very hard to leave such positive impressions and we are all glad that the Hilton Garden inn Philadelphia Center City is your new hotel choice when travelling to Philadelphia. Please let me know when your travel plans bring you back to our area so we can make sure that everything is just as perfect as your last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent hotel located in central Philadelphia, directly across from the Convention Center. Hotel staff is top-notch, helpful, polite, and will go out of their way to assist travelers. Security is always an issue in large cities but not at this hotel. On the down-side, parking is expensive, but that is the norm in downtown Philadelphia. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Philadelphia on either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear John J,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City. Our entire team is honored to read such a wonderful review. We are so glad you felt we were all top notch and highly recommend our hotel to all travelers to the Philadelphia area. We hope to see you and your family again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved the hotel and the updated rooms. Very clean and extremely friendly staff Great location, close to all downtown attractions for where I needed to be on business. Beds were very comfortable, had a great sleep

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Tracy M,

Our entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City was extremely pleased to read your wonderful review. We are all glad you found the team to be extremely friendly and the rooms to be very clean. The next time your business plans bring you back to our area we look forward to being your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everytime I travel to Philadelphia, with rare exception this is a must! The staff is attentive to your needs and always very accommodating. Anthony the bartender is outstanding. I love him!!! That being said, if you are looking for a place to stay in Center CIty, this is your place!

Room Tip: close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Thomas D,

We are glad that the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is your choice hotel every time you travel to our area. Thanks for sharing your outstanding experience and for taking the time to mention how wonderful Anthony is as he is a great asset to our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Address: 1100 Arch Street, On the corner of 11th Street and Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $139 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing