We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed December 26, 2013

As a well season traveler, I can tell you this is one of my favorite hotels now. Take it from a guy who has racked up almost 400k in rewards points this year, if you are staying in Philadelphia this is your hotel.

First the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon arriving I found I was "Guest of the Day" and it made an already great day that much better. I received some nice benefits to being the guest of the day and I really embraced my status, haha. The rooms were clean and the breakfast and bar were really good.

Additionally this hotel is located next to shopping and the Reading Market. It's also a short walk from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell as well as City Hall. It is nestled in China Town so one can enjoy all sorts of cuisine while at the Hilton Garden Inn. This is definitely my new destination stay in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Marc S,

Thanks for choosing to be our guest and share your Excellent review! Our team works very hard to leave such positive impressions and we are all glad that the Hilton Garden inn Philadelphia Center City is your new hotel choice when travelling to Philadelphia. Please let me know when your travel plans bring you back to our area so we can make sure that everything is just as perfect as your last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent hotel located in central Philadelphia, directly across from the Convention Center. Hotel staff is top-notch, helpful, polite, and will go out of their way to assist travelers. Security is always an issue in large cities but not at this hotel. On the down-side, parking is expensive, but that is the norm in downtown Philadelphia. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Philadelphia on either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear John J,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City. Our entire team is honored to read such a wonderful review. We are so glad you felt we were all top notch and highly recommend our hotel to all travelers to the Philadelphia area. We hope to see you and your family again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved the hotel and the updated rooms. Very clean and extremely friendly staff Great location, close to all downtown attractions for where I needed to be on business. Beds were very comfortable, had a great sleep

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Tracy M,

Our entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City was extremely pleased to read your wonderful review. We are all glad you found the team to be extremely friendly and the rooms to be very clean. The next time your business plans bring you back to our area we look forward to being your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everytime I travel to Philadelphia, with rare exception this is a must! The staff is attentive to your needs and always very accommodating. Anthony the bartender is outstanding. I love him!!! That being said, if you are looking for a place to stay in Center CIty, this is your place!

Room Tip: close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Thomas D,

We are glad that the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is your choice hotel every time you travel to our area. Thanks for sharing your outstanding experience and for taking the time to mention how wonderful Anthony is as he is a great asset to our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First time I visited Philadelphia, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was impressed by the quality and value of the accommodations, so much so that I stayed there again on my next visit...and every visit since. Great value, great room, great location...consistent quality. I see no reason to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Russell D,

The entire team is so glad you have become our frequent guest and continue to choose to stay with us every time you visit Philadelphia. Thank you for sharing your excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for the 2013 half marathon. It was perfectly located across the street from the expo at the Convention Center and perfect warm-up/cool-down walk from start/finish line.

The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolutely no complaints about this facility. I only wish we had brought out swimsuits to take advantage of the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamperedlori63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear pamperedlori63,

We are glad you and your sister chose to stay with us during the recent marathon. Thanks for sharing your great experience as our team works very hard to leave such positive impressions. We hope you and your sister did well in the marathon and look forward to seeing you again during the next race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

No serious complaints, a little noisy because of the layout, rooms were uniquely shaped but large and comfortable. Clean and in decent repair. Restaurant on premises, several bars and restaurants within a block, easy 5 minute walk to convention area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcnally5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Hello mmcnally5,

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Address: 1100 Arch Street, On the corner of 11th Street and Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $131 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing