We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Mechanicsburg, United States
2 reviews
“Great staff wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved the hotel and the updated rooms. Very clean and extremely friendly staff Great location, close to all downtown attractions for where I needed to be on business. Beds were very comfortable, had a great sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Tracy M,

Our entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City was extremely pleased to read your wonderful review. We are all glad you found the team to be extremely friendly and the rooms to be very clean. The next time your business plans bring you back to our area we look forward to being your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    713
    341
    127
    76
See reviews for
527
366
133
620
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everytime I travel to Philadelphia, with rare exception this is a must! The staff is attentive to your needs and always very accommodating. Anthony the bartender is outstanding. I love him!!! That being said, if you are looking for a place to stay in Center CIty, this is your place!

Room Tip: close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Thomas D,

We are glad that the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is your choice hotel every time you travel to our area. Thanks for sharing your outstanding experience and for taking the time to mention how wonderful Anthony is as he is a great asset to our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

First time I visited Philadelphia, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was impressed by the quality and value of the accommodations, so much so that I stayed there again on my next visit...and every visit since. Great value, great room, great location...consistent quality. I see no reason to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Russell D,

The entire team is so glad you have become our frequent guest and continue to choose to stay with us every time you visit Philadelphia. Thank you for sharing your excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for the 2013 half marathon. It was perfectly located across the street from the expo at the Convention Center and perfect warm-up/cool-down walk from start/finish line.

The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolutely no complaints about this facility. I only wish we had brought out swimsuits to take advantage of the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamperedlori63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear pamperedlori63,

We are glad you and your sister chose to stay with us during the recent marathon. Thanks for sharing your great experience as our team works very hard to leave such positive impressions. We hope you and your sister did well in the marathon and look forward to seeing you again during the next race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

No serious complaints, a little noisy because of the layout, rooms were uniquely shaped but large and comfortable. Clean and in decent repair. Restaurant on premises, several bars and restaurants within a block, easy 5 minute walk to convention area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcnally5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hello mmcnally5,

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently visited Philadelphia over Thanksgiving as part of a school trip. My daughter's team performed in the Thanksgiving Day parade and the group arranged reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn in Philly. The location was great - easy walking distance to the parade route as well as lots of wonderful Philly points of interest. The hotel is actually right next door to the Reading Terminal Market, a site not to be missed!

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but did enjoy the all you can eat breakfast buffet. It was wonderful with an abundant assortment of fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, bakery goods as well as made to order omlets and pancakes. The wait staff was efficient and personable.

If I was to go back to Philly, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room unfortunately overlooked the parking garage. Some of the higher level rooms have beautiful v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Tracy C,

We were very glad that we had the opportunity to host you during the Thanksgiving holiday for your daughter's school trip. Thank for taking the time to share your Super review. Our entire team thanks you for the wonderful comments you shared and we hope you return to Philly again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really enjoyed it everything was very clean and it was nice and quiet. My friends also enjoyed there stay here. We all enjoyed the fitness center and pool area. Didn't have a chance to dine at the bar and grill but it looked veryyy nice and would really like to come back and get to experience it for myself. P.S. I never wanted to leave! D=

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Andre B,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review. Our entire team is very proud and glad you did not want to leave! We look forward to seeing you again soon when your plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing