We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location for marathon”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for the 2013 half marathon. It was perfectly located across the street from the expo at the Convention Center and perfect warm-up/cool-down walk from start/finish line.

The hotel was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Absolutely no complaints about this facility. I only wish we had brought out swimsuits to take advantage of the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamperedlori63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear pamperedlori63,

We are glad you and your sister chose to stay with us during the recent marathon. Thanks for sharing your great experience as our team works very hard to leave such positive impressions. We hope you and your sister did well in the marathon and look forward to seeing you again during the next race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    706
    337
    126
    74
See reviews for
519
363
132
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

No serious complaints, a little noisy because of the layout, rooms were uniquely shaped but large and comfortable. Clean and in decent repair. Restaurant on premises, several bars and restaurants within a block, easy 5 minute walk to convention area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcnally5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hello mmcnally5,

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently visited Philadelphia over Thanksgiving as part of a school trip. My daughter's team performed in the Thanksgiving Day parade and the group arranged reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn in Philly. The location was great - easy walking distance to the parade route as well as lots of wonderful Philly points of interest. The hotel is actually right next door to the Reading Terminal Market, a site not to be missed!

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but did enjoy the all you can eat breakfast buffet. It was wonderful with an abundant assortment of fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, bakery goods as well as made to order omlets and pancakes. The wait staff was efficient and personable.

If I was to go back to Philly, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room unfortunately overlooked the parking garage. Some of the higher level rooms have beautiful v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Tracy C,

We were very glad that we had the opportunity to host you during the Thanksgiving holiday for your daughter's school trip. Thank for taking the time to share your Super review. Our entire team thanks you for the wonderful comments you shared and we hope you return to Philly again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really enjoyed it everything was very clean and it was nice and quiet. My friends also enjoyed there stay here. We all enjoyed the fitness center and pool area. Didn't have a chance to dine at the bar and grill but it looked veryyy nice and would really like to come back and get to experience it for myself. P.S. I never wanted to leave! D=

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Andre B,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review. Our entire team is very proud and glad you did not want to leave! We look forward to seeing you again soon when your plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I came to this hotel due to medical services that required us to stay in Philadelphia for 10 days. The staff in all areas were exceptional in their friendly, helpful service. You would make a good choice in staying at the Center City Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Robert K,

Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. It was our pleasure to have hosted you during your medical visit and are all very glad that you considered this to be the "Best Service Staff you have ever had" Our team takes great pride in hearing this and were proud to have served you. We hope you are doing well and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn never fails to make your stay comfortable. This facility right by Chinatown. Also the market next door if a great place for lunch. Recommend this for business or pleasure. Check it out for a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark D. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello Mark D C,

We are all very pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit and are glad you found our location to be perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Presidential Suite over the summer. After we checked in, the managed called and asked if he could show our suite, and that he would credit us HiltonHonors Points for our trouble. Despite the fact that I made sure our accounted would be credited before we checked out, it never did. Not happy that a manger went back on his word.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoccerMomInIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SoccerMominIL,

We are glad you had a lovely stay in our Presidential Suite, however we are truly sorry about the promise our Manager on Duty made and that it has taken this long to process your Honors points. I wish I could have been able to personally assist you and ask that if your plans bring you back you contact me directly. I am understanding that the promised points are being processed. We do appreciate you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing