We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
$158
$146
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
2,098
994
251
98
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,098
994
251
98
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrittenhouse squarechez colettejunior suiteroom serviceturn down servicecomfortable bedvalet parkingcenter cityvery nice hotelfour seasonscentral locationlobby barfew blocksliberty bellbonjourlanvinconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I loved this place and you can't beat the location. The room was immaculate. We met friends for drinks the next afternoon and it was very cozy...We felt like we were in our living room. The staff is super friendly. Great drinks, terrific service. We had appetizers and they were delish! Lotsa love for Sofitel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Cher Charlie T,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! I am delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with your friends in our cozy Lounge. Our ambassadors are great at going above and beyond to make our guests’ stays memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Philadelphia again in the future to enjoy more of the fair we offer in Liberte.

Warm Regards,

Vincent Vienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Check in was efficient and polite. All staff encounters were Service was terrific as always. Room was clean. Only had breakfast but it was just right, so was my wife's. Will stay again when I have a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwiesend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear jwiesend,

Thank you for your great review! I am delighted that our ambassadors were able to provide great service to you and your wife that made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vincent Vienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for the first time.

First impressions where excellent, the staff all very friendly and approachable and the lobby has a very contemporary feel if a little on the small and crowded side and lacking seating.

I was very impressed with the bedroom. Very spacious for a standard double with probably the most comfortable bed Iv experienced in a Sofitel or similar brand. The TV had plenty of channels and the bathroom was also enormous with a separate shower facility beside the bath. My only real gripe with the room however was the lack of power sockets near the bed. The only one I could find was behind the headboard of the bed and to use it meant nearly shaving a layer of skin off your hand (eh, lawsuit Mr Sofitel lol) unless you can manage to pull the bed out.

I ordered wings from room service and found them very generous however the price was crazy.

The gym was very well appointed however it was tightly packed in there. With just 2 other people using the facilities I found we where falling over one another.

The location is also fantastic at this hotel with good quality shops and restaurants all within a casual walk from the lobby.

All in all I very much enjoyed this hotel and look forward to returning!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Irishstandards,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Philadelphia for your most recent business trip! I am delighted that our ambassadors were able to make your stay memorable and that you found our rooms comfortable, especially our unique So-Beds. We appreciate you feedback on the location of our sockets as your comments assist us in continuing to make improvements to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Philadelphia again in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Vincent Vienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Sofitel Philadelphia is in a good location - easy walk to shopping in Walnut St and 15 minutes to museums or Liberty Bell. Rooms are a good size with large bathroom and free bottled water which was a nice extra. Gym has good facilities and is easily accessed and breakfast in Chez Collette was tasty, served quickly and good value in this type of hotel. I found the front desk staff a little stand offish but the restaurant staff were friendly. Good rate and overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregK2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear GregK2A,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities. I am also very glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in Chez Colette and hope that you will have the opportunity to try our great menu in Liberte in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Philadelphia again in the future.

Sincerely,

Vincent Vienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great room, comfortable bed, great nights sleep! Enjoyed my breakfast at the resturant and the staff was very hospitible. Thxs for the service and care that was taken to provide a comfortable stay. Valet was very nice as well. Thxs!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhorchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear bhorchar,

Thank you for your great review! I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and that our unique So-Bed provided you with a great night sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Philadelphia again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vincent Vienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews