We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
931
469
279
158
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
931
469
279
158
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall club level bank building superior room lobby bar beautiful hotel beautiful lobby room service luxury hotel guest rooms high floor broad street corner room valet parking rittenhouse square convention center liberty bell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect and hotel is what is expected of a Ritz. What makes the difference is the staff. Jacqueline at the club level was a gem very efficient, helpful and informative. From the ballet to the front desk everybody was exceptional.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked the Ritz for our 55th wedding anniversary at full rack rate and got a lovely on-line welcome from Kindi with the promise of special amenities for our special occasion. The reality when we arrived was a tiny room and no special amenities. After an hour of wrangling we were given a nicer room, not spectacular, and of course no special amenities ever arrived. So different from many very pleasant stays at the Ritz in the past. Also found the lobby with huge columns, very high domed ceilings, and TV’s cold and not an inviting space for a drink.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank swinickoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Ritz, Front Office Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day swinickoff,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit. We are truly sorry this was the experience you had while staying at our property. Your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you celebrating your 55th anniversary with us. We will address your feedback with the various departments to ensure the processes continue to improve. Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back to the Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting friends near Philadelphia. And as usual Ritz-Carlton, you never disappoint. This hotel was in an excellent location in a historic building downtown. Close to everything, the service was excellent and the rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Philadelphia and I’ll be staying here every time I visit the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scottm198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We were in town for the weekend,doing the tourist thing... Great location for walking, about a mile from Independence Hall area. Directly across the street from Capital Grille, with several other nice restaurant options close. Easy Uber ride to Philadelphia Museum of Art.
We booked with Fine Hotels and Resorts, through AmEx, and were extending all the benefits. Breakfast included was fantastic- very tasty and good portions. We were also upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a great view (it was wheelchair accessible, but we appreciated the extra space).

All of the staff helping us were fantastic! No issues, genuinely friendly and interested in making our stay enjoyable... check in and check out were easy, no problems.

The only minor issue we had was a missed wake up call. It caused us to run a little late, but could have been a major issue for someone catching a flight.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elvis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff at the door and at check-in. Our room was nice with a gorgeous view. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The minibar was a bit pricey. Location is great for everything you might need. Close to numerous restaurants within walking distance. Nice bar in the lobby although service was a bit slow. Coffee in the lobby every morning was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cgar103150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews