We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$236
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$206
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
842
428
252
130
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
428
252
130
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallclub levelbank buildinglobby barsuperior roombeautiful hotelwilliam pennbeautiful lobbyluxury hotelguest roomshigh floorbroad streetthe entire staffcorner roomstreet noisevalet parkingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had to wait 2 hours to check in because the computer was not working. I missed my business meeting. They gave two glasses of wine, that did not solve the problem
I will not be staying at ritz again.
Regards

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Aside from the traffic and valet situation, the hotel is great. It's an old bank building that was converted years ago, and the lobby is grandiose with soaring ceilings and massive columns all around. The lobby bar and restaraunt is a great place to meet up with people and socialize, and the staff is always great, as this isn't the first time I've stayed here. The only word of caution is I ordered a club sandwich from room service and the tab was $24. For a club sandwich. It was a very good club sandwich, but yes, $24. It comes with the territory staying at a Ritz property, but just be aware. Overall, a great place to stay in town, excellent location, and I'll always be a return guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The lobby is basically the only PRO of this hotel. Once you are in the lobby, you go to the elevators which is a different run-down building.

I stayed here twice. When I stayed here, Hurricane Sandy had hit so a lot of families must have moved in for the week. Dogs were barking, Kids screaming, Kicking walls all night long. The next time I was here was in February and it was allright.

No concierge for Marriott platinum members. Not even free breakfast.

The next three times I was in Philly, I stayed at different hotels.

Again, there is absolutely NOTHING special about this hotel. The lobby is all they have going for them, and the actual hotel is in the run down building next door.

Pass.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank imran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed for three nights, and the hotel's location was perfect. I was able to walk to a majority of great resturaunts, shopping and entertainment. The city atmosphere was great!! Overall great stay!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank clfountainiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed here at least six times. It is a really beautiful hotel, but on the lobby of an old bank building. The rooms are beautiful, the service excellent, the location great, the restaurant and bar spectacular. This is a wonderful, romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews