We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveler rating
946
522
131
61
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
522
131
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancelove parkrocky stepslogan squaresuburban stationlocation is greatparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
1,389 - 1,394 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Great location on Ben Franklin parkway. Stayed with my bf and we had an awesome time. We were so close to the Franklin Institute, Philadelphia Museum of art and all those great places. You're also close to 2 parks, bars, shopping, plenty of places to eat, liquor stores, a walgreens.. etc. We were able to walk to Old City as well. The pool is closed at night but the floor its on is still accessible to get a wonderful view of the city at night (i think its like the 25th floor or so).

cons- The elevators are slow and kind of old, and since there is a bar outside and you're on a major street it can be a bit noisy at night. But aside from that i had a great time here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyce725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This place has comfortable beds, and a good cleaning crew. But, the rooms are old and there are several issues. The hotel only has wi-fi on two floors and an ethernet cable in the others. However, our cable internet didn't work the entire time we were there. Also, you can't control the room temperature in the summer nor will they heat the pool (it was freezing!). To make matters worse, when I complained about a mistake they had made on the bill (not everyone at the front desk is trained with the same information) and stated I probably won't stay at the Windsor again, management didn't care. They argued with me about everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANewbie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was great. the room was really big and we had two big walk in. The bed was really good. The location is really perfect you can see the love park and then you can see the rocky stairs. I have only two complains. The first one is the internet. The windsor has only the ethernet connection, no wifi. So if you have two laptops or you have itouch you can't use them. Some of our friends get the wifi in their room, but no luck for us! Also, some people I know get the marriott for 60$ a night when we paid 120$ a night. I know that if you stay more than 3 nights it's going to be cheaper like 80$ a night, so it's no that bad. Also the pool at the rooftop is amazing! Great room service too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behindthesewalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We went to this hotel only for one night. It was a pitty, because the hotel was perfect. It was clean, the staff was nice, the room big with perfect view from the balcony and with full kitchen. We had room wich was almost as big as our flat in Slovakia :-) It had full kitchen, living room with big flat TV, two closets, bathroom and big bedroom with nice bed. Wi-fi internet was complimentary, but parking was valet for almost 30 dollars per night.
The hotel is reasonable priced and good located (5 minutes from 15th Street metro station), but they are lot of homeless people especially near the JFK Plaza so be aware.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuFFi_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here twice on our trip and were pleased with the rooms both times (room 614 and then 606). Both rooms had extremely LOUD plumbing when flushing. Elevators were SLOW (one of the 3 was out of order on our first stay), but desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was very pricey at $25 a day. Room 606 had a nice balcony (no outside furniture) and the next-door Embassy Suites had a loud party with DJ and mic on their rooftop. Outdoor pool (24th floor) is unheated and COLD even on hot nights. There is a Wawa's on 17th and JFK (right around the corner) to grab food and water. Having the kitchen was wonderful in such hot weather to store our drinks and perishables.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverValleyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews