We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windsor Suites
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$179
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$239
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
826
495
125
58
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
495
125
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancerocky stepssuburban stationlogan squarelocation is greatparking garagetwo double beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed had to stay in Philly twice in the past two months while our daughter had surgery and then therapy at an area hospital. We booked with the Windsor Suites because of the location and the amenities which were suited to a longer stay with kitchen facilities. My initial conversation with Angela proved most helpful as she helped me book and plan both stays. The first time we had a room with two beds, kitchen, etc as that was for just 3 nights. The second time we had a king bedroom suite with ample space. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful. The location was spot on with its idea location in City Center right between Logan Park and Love Park and walking distance to many great attractions.

The onsite parking garage was always busy but made it easy to come and go and the employees were always polite. Con Murphays one on the on site restaurants was great if you wanted room service. However, we did a lot of cooking in the room and the kitchen was equipped with the basics to make cooking fairly easy.

Having WiFi in room was great and allowed me to continue working.

I hope to be able to go back some day and spend so more time at this wonderful hotel! I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The higher up the floor the better the views of Logan Park, Love Park and City Hall.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyislandsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear MyislandsTours,
Thank you for your great review of your recent stays with us. It is our hope that your daughter is recovering and healing well.
We are happy that you contacted us directly for your reservations, so that Angela was able to help you plan the best accommodation for your family. As you found out, our suites are perfectly suited for extended stays as well as nightly stays, and our location convenient to getting around in the city.
MyislandsTours, we are grateful you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you!
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I did not like their valet parking service and their wifi. For the wifi, you have to keep keying in your credentials every time you blink. Location is great, customer service is above average, I liked the staff other than valet.

Room Tip: Show up early to get a room of your choice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohannad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear 477Mike,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that our valet and our wi-fi did not perform to expectations, but as we are always looking for ways to improve our service, we would be grateful if you would be willing to give us a bit more details? We will be reaching out to you privately for more information.
We are happy you that you enjoyed our location and our customer service, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites,
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The rooms were large. They had a walk in closet, kitchen, refrigerator etc. The hotel is also located in a very nice area, and attached to a restaurant ( which I did not personally try). The front desk is very accommodating, and was very willing to hold luggage and provide advice for sightseeing. The wifi is also complimentary. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Philadelphia in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingpapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear wanderingpapillon,
We are grateful that you chose us for your recent visit, and that our staff assisted you with luggage storage and site-seeing advice. We look forward to having you stay with us again ion the near future. Thank you for your great feedback.
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Fantastic service at the perfect location

Asia and Seamus at the front desk are as good as it gets. They are a huge asset to Windsor. The level of service they provide goes above and beyond what is expected of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear JJFitness,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy you were comfortable, and that you took the time to recognize exceptional service provided by our colleagues. We have shared your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Windsor Suites is very close to City Hall, the theater district, and plenty of good restaurants. We walked safely to and from the theater that evening. The breakfast special at Con Murphy Bar and Grill, which is attached to the hotel, was an excellent deal. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Tad A,
We do appreciate you sharing your wonderful comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are thrilled you found us convenient to the theaters, as well as a good deal . We hope you'll return to stay with us next time you are in the city.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews