We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great customer service, large rooms”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good location, great customer service, large rooms”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really nice staff who are very helpful. The location is great, right in the middle of everything and walking distance to the convention center. I was upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious with an entire kitchen and eating area. The bed had down comforter and pillows. The paintings and fixtures were a little run down, but it was fine. The only negatives were the temperature control and the price. It was the end of April, so they had turned off the heat and the air wasn't on yet, so it was hard to regulate temperature. Because it was during a huge national conference, the price was super expensive-more than doubled the ususal-as was everything in Phily.
There are 2 restaurants on site, one pub and one Asian.

Room Tip: Upper floors and suites have good views of the city and Art Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug_99938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear TravelBug_99938,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We wanted to let you know that we are currently working on plans to improve the areas of the hotel that you felt were less than stellar. We hope you will visit us again soon, when we are sure the improvements will wow you.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    460
    116
    56
    41
See reviews for
394
377
83
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent a week in Philadelphia at the Windsor because my daughter was receiving her Masters degree from St. Josephs University. This was our first trip to the city and we were very excited. We chose the Windsor for the large suites with kitchens and it's location. The hotel was excellent!!! Staff was friendly and responded quickly when we asked for more coffee and help flagging down cabs and such. The room was super clean and HUGE. The balcony was great, even though my only criticism would be that a table and chairs out there would be very nice. The location was perfect...couldn't have asked for anything better!!! We were super surprised on the days we had our room serviced to come back to the room to find that the dishes were washed as well...we didn't expect that at all!!! The bed was super comfortable and the rooftop pool was really nice. The views from the room and the pool area were spectacular. We had dinner one night in the pub downstairs and the food was very good and our server was wonderful! We loved the city and would definitely stay at the Windsor again the next time that we visit Philadelphia.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor facing the parkway in a one bedroom suite...the view was awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Lisa B,
On behalf of The Windsor Suites, we'd like to congratulate you and your daughter on her outstanding accomplishment, and we are happy we were able to play even a small part in the joyous occasion. Thank you for your kind comments about your experiences here at The Windsor Suites, and for choosing us. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was very surprised at how large and clean this room was. It was just like an apartment with full kitchen, big bathroom and large closets. The bed was very comfortable and furnishings were real nice. I would definitely stay here again. The price was great too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank desertflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear desertflora,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for your great feedback. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised, and hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Windsor Suites has some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered and I travel most of the year. Cleanliness in the hotel is terrific and the rooms have everything you need. The kitchen, free wi fi, incredible location and wonderful Management makes this hotel an ever better value. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to the area and thanks to the team for some of the greatest customer service I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank n r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear n r,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! We are always delighted when our guests take time out share their comments, but it especially pleases us when our customer service is highlighted. Our team takes great pride in offering the best service, and we are happy you were satisfied. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel and stay here whenever Im in town. But more than the hotel and its location is the bar downstairs. Marley is the cutest/friendliest bartender in Philly. Great live music too? Im all over this place :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charliebravo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi charliebravo1720,
Thank you for your great comments about The Windsor Suites. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the Team at Con Murphy's as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were very impressed with our balcony suite on the 7th floor. It was roomy, bright and very clean. We loved the king bed (so comfortable), the keurig machine, and I especially loved the soaps and lotion.
The staff was very helpful with our questions regarding trains, taxis, travel times. Always greeted us when we entered the building.
The only complaint we had was NOT the hotels fault... street noise. Maybe a room on the back side if you want quiet but we chose the front balcony suite in the city and the views were fantastic.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Halle W,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Windsor Suites. Our aim is to provide excellent service to all our guests, and it seems that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful comments.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I travel a lot and there are some things in a hotel that are absolutely must-haves - comfortable bed, free wi-fi, good coffee, decent fitness center.
The Windsor Suites scores highly on all those for me. It also does help that the Front Desk staff are the friendliest you'll encounter in any hotel, and they are genuinely interested in helping to make your stay great. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on Ben Franklin Pkwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DexJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear DexJr,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at The Windsor Suites. We love when our guests are repeat visitors who are happy to recommend us to the Tripadvisor community. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,305 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,132 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,274 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
797 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Property: The Windsor Suites
Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing