We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First I would like to say our room is awesome and very comfortable.One of the reasons I come back here when staying in Philly is the staff. This time it was Seamus. He went above and beyond his duties to make my wife and I happy. If you would please notify Mr.James B. Brown General Manager to please give him a raise or in the least tell him he is doing an outstanding job and we were very pleased to have met him. But really give him that raise. Tom & Gail N

Room Tip: Inside rooms are a little quitter than the street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Tom & Gail N,
We are always excited when our guests take the time to acknowledge the service they've received from our staff, but even moreso when a specific staff member is singled out. It confirms that we are on the right track. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and for selecting us. We do hope you will visit again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

PS. Our General Manager is quite thrilled to read your comments, and will be recognizing Seamus in our staff recognition program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    453
    114
    54
    40
See reviews for
378
366
83
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

An excellent hotel up there with the Marriotts and Hiltons. The suites are very spacious and comfortable with every amenity required including a super kitchen area and walk in storage rooms. All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Amenities in the hotel included computer access, fitness room and a lovely roof top swimming pool.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Philadelphia. Top service for a reasonable price. Well done and Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolhudson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi carolhudson58,
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you had a great time during your recent stay, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for choosing us!
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a really great hotel. The rooms are spacious and come with a cooker and everything you would need, for a great price. It's right in the centre of town and easy to get to everything. Great rooftop pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Lucytaylor512,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We certainly do appreciate the vote of confidence, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean, spacious room with kitchen; great location; moderate prices. We were pleased with our 3-night stay; the front desk representatives deserve a special praise. Shivu was the first one to great us, giving us all necessary info (considering we arrived past midnight and were not familiar with the area) - that made us instantly feel welcome. He also helped us to quickly exchange a two-bed room (the only one we could book online) to a king-size bed room. When the wi-fi issues are fixed, the place will deserve the highest rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Anna T,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and that you made special mention of our associate.
Please know that we are always looking for ways to improve our service, so if you would be willing to share with us any specifics you can about your wi-fi issue, we would be able to pass it on to our provider. Our aim is to provide the best service.
Thank you again for choosing The Windsor Suites.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Plus a huge suite with Kitchen and all the comforts of a moderately luxurious place. Parking next door, very convenient. The room was clean an had great views. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked fun - great views.
The only odd thing was a restriction on the number of devices you can plug to the wifi. Absurd!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismael1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ismael1973,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for your comments. We are happy when our guests are pleased with the accommodations we offer.
In order to keep our wi-fi complimentary to all our guests, it does restrict you to two devices at a time. We do offer an upgrade option that allows you access to more devices at a nominal fee.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will return again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We are very satisfied with our recent weekend stay at Windsor Suites. Our regular suite was extremely spacious (two walk in closets, a front hall "coat" closet, vanity area outside small but spotless bathroom) with a beautiful and expansive view up the parkway towards the museum area. It appears that extensive renovations to the property were only just finished; everything seemed brand new. The location was perfect for us, an easy walk to museums, the river, great dining. And the weekend price was very reasonable on the hotel website. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plannergrl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear plannergrl421,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and our convenient location.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,925 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Property: The Windsor Suites
Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing