We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
946
522
132
61
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
522
132
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancelove parkrocky stepslogan squaresuburban stationlocation is greatparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Downtown hotels in cities can be very pricey and this one was not. we stayed there because our daughter was performing at the Philadelphia Art Museum and she was also staying in this hotel. But we found it to be the perfect place for the weekend. The kitchen was the best part as we were able to have our morning coffee and breakfast in the room. The nearby Whole Foods supplied the ingredients for breakfast, and that was helpful. Bed was comfortable, towels were thick and absorbent, iron and ironing board available, and it was two blocks from the train we took from the airport. Easy entry to the city--soo accessible. The only problem was the thin walls (so we heard the TV next door late at night) and the noise of construction in the building on the day we departed, but otherwise, we were pleased. The bar on the first floor served good wines for about $4 a glass. Not luxurious, but a hotel where you were comfortable walling around on the carpet barefoot--not often found in a hotel at this price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank super-intrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Super-intrepid,
Thank you for your thorough review of your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We are happy when our guests leave happy, and it seems that you were pleased with your accommodations. We are often told that our fully equipped kitchens are a money saver for guests who do not mind preparing their own breakfast, especially since we have so many stores like Whole Foods nearby for the ingredients. We are glad you found this to be true.
We thank you for choosing us, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Philadelphia.
Best regards!
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After we exited the Suburban Station (corner of JFK and 17th Street) of SEPTA from the airport we walked down 17th street. After two blocks we came upon Windsor Suites at the corner of Ben Franklin Parkway and 17th st. Very convenient!!
Check in was fast, friendly and helpful.
Our room on the 8th floor facing the Parkway was large with two double beds, two closets--one a large walk in) a galley kitchen with a stove, sink and microwave and many cooking and eating utensils. The redecoration was done with very good taste as evidenced by the choice of wall paper design and color. The old style wooden furniture showed their age with many scuff marks and dings but to me at least those added to the charm of the room. The bathroom was a winner too as the tiles are in very good taste as well as the porcelain and chrome fixtures. Well done. The towels were large, thick and very absorbent. At first I thought they were the legendary Turkish towels but they were made in Pakistan. Well done!!
On Monday morning we heard the sounds of hammer drills and jackhammers start at around 9:00 am. They sounded as if they were right in our room. Turns out they were two doors down where the whole room and its furniture were being replaced. Good thing we checked out soon after.
Bottom line: this is not a fancy, schmansy venue but will meet your needs if you need to be in the central part of the city. There is a cafe/bar serving Thai fusion dishes and another bar/bistro right across in the entrance vestibule. So no need to even step outside for sustenance.
And the location cannot be beat at this price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up-it may be away from the redecoration noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Tatliturk,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your comments. Our location and it's convenience seemed to have worked well for you. I wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we are in the process of replacing our furniture for newer, more modern pieces that I am confident you will enjoy on your next visit.
Thank you again for choosing The Windsor Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great room, great location, great service, great Irish Pub downstairs. Also really good gym. Would recommend. Laundry for guests very useful. Didn't use (or see) the spa or breakfast so unable to comment there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLD646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear GLD646,
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll return again soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room we stayed in was small, but remodeled nicely. The building felt safe and was in a great section of the city. My only complaint was the valet parking. There were serious issues in communication between the parking garage valets and front desk; and they were not friendly valets. Aside from their rudeness, our stay was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to avoid a view of the garbage covered roof; the back of the building balconies have a terrific view. Ask for a remodeled room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Jen,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We’ve shared your comments with our team so we can continue to work on providing exceptional service. Please accept our apologies that all did not go as planned on your visit. We hope you will consider us again.
Thank you, and best regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I will never return back to this hotel!!!!! Granted, the accommodations were fair, at best. However, the service was dismal. Imagine being woken up prior to check-out, by a hostess who chooses to bang on your door, rather than knock like a normal human being. How about being charged for parking three times for one vehicle, and then once you happen to speak to a "manager", you are told to that you are still liable, even though there is video footage that proves otherwise. This place is the epitome of unprofessionalism, deplorable service, and unwarranted haughtiness. I am still seething mad as I am writing this review. Please, take my advice; NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madi3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Madi3101,
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred with your parking. When there are three vehicles attached to one guest room, it can be a bit confusing, and in this case it took a bit more time than usual for our staff to ascertain ownership from the room mates, and to assign billing. Again, please accept our apologies. Thank you for your review, and for staying with us.
Best regards,
Tha Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews