We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$164
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$224
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
$208
$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$217
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveler rating
918
518
130
60
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
518
130
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin institutemuseum districtcity hallone bedroom suitewithin walking distancelove parkrocky stepslogan squaresuburban stationlocation is greatparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend and wanted a location in the heart of the city. This hotel offers just that. Upon arrival, valet attendants take your car immediately. Parking was $29 a night but we were allowed to take the care in and out anytime we wanted. We arrived in Philadelphia early (11am) and were able to check in to our suprise. The front desk staff was extremely nice and gave us all the information that we needed. Late night we needed a can opener and the staff brought one up to us at 2am! The room had a full kitchen with a gas stove, dish washer and fridge. It also had a large balcony. Location of the hotel was great and within walking distance to many restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Last minute business trip found most of the city hotels booked, but was able to get a room here and very much enjoyed the stay. All that was available was a 1 bedroom room and it was very, very big. Full kitchen, dining/living room and very large bedroom with modern marble bath. For the price the room was a great value, although traveling alone I didn't really need all that space. The staff was very friendly and the hotel has a great Irish pub/restaurant that had excellent food and service. Location was great near city hall. The only downside, if I were to nitpick, was the hotel showed some signs of wear and tear and could use updating, but it was very clean and overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suties are very spacious, but if traveling alone they are far too big, stick with the studio if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

WS is a great central location, my room had views of the nearby museum from the 14th floor. Room was comfortable and clean, wifi a little slow and I did not use the restaurant so cannot comment. Front desk was helpful and my car was brought in a timely fashion. Walking distance to Walnut st.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nielkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Nielkennedy,
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review of our hotel. Please accept our apology for the issue you had with our wi-fi. We are always evaluating our service to keep ahead of technological demands, so we appreciate you letting us know.
We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times for work, most recently in October 2012. Check-in is quick and easy, and the staff are generally professional and helpful. The rooms are large, but kind of dingy and oddly configured. As the name of the hotel implies, each room is a suite with a kitchenette. The location is convenient for walking to the PMA or catching the Phlash (tourist bus). Room service is provided by the Irish pub connected to the lobby. The food isn't great, but it's fine. Some rooms have a lingering smell of cigarette smoke. Overall a reasonable choice considering price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Camwold,
Thank you for your review, and for being a repeat guest of The Windsor Suites. We are excited to let you know that we approaching the final phase of our guest room upgrades, and expect the arrival of our new furniture and furnishings shortly. We are confident that you will be pleasantly surprised on your next visit.
Thank you again for choosing The Windsor Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Thanksgiving Eve with our 18 month old daughter. We had called a few days before to see if we could upgrade to a room with a balcony, this way we wouldnt have to take our daughter down in the cold & crowds. Unfortunately, it was out of our price range. The girl I spoke to on the phone said that she would still request the room for me, but I didn't get my hopes up. When we checked in we were told that we were being given a complimentary upgrade to a king suite with a balcony!! It was perfect for our little family!! We walked 1/2 mile to Maggianos and picked up take out and brought it back to our room to eat in the dining area. The seperate living and bedroom areas were wonderful, we were able to put our daughter to bed at 7:30 but not be confined to our bedroom with the TV on mute, it was perfect! In the morning my husband went across the street and grabbed subway for breakfast and we watched the parade from the comfort of our room on the balcony.

This hotel was in a great location with a wonderful and accomodating staff. We will stay here everytime we go to Philly!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear StacyF,
We are pleased when we receive such an endorsement of our hotel from our guests. It lets us know that we are doing something right, and we thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy you were able to watch the Thanksgiving Parade from the comfort of your suite. Please know that there is always a huge demand for our balcony suites for the parade, so if you plan on being back next year, now is not too early to reserve your suite. Please call us directly to do so, on our reservations line at 215-981-8980. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, from all of us at The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews