We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
948
522
132
61
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
522
132
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancerocky stepslove parklogan squaresuburban stationlocation is greatparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Recently stayed in a 1 bedroom/2 queen bed apartment. The purpose of the trip was to visit the Barnes Foundation and Independence Hall. The location of the hotel is perfect for the museum district, Reading Marketplace and Rittenhouse district. There are many hotels and restaurants nearby. The property was chosen for location and reasonable parking. The apartment was large and very clean, with large walk in closets, full kitchen, full bath, living room/dining room. The only improvement our room could need was upgraded furniture. That being said, we were very pleased with everything about the property. There was a washer/dryer on the floor. There were several adjacent restaurants on the ground level. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The car was stored safely for 3 days. The price was VERY reasonable for the entire stay. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slr7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear slr7412,
We are thrilled when our efforts to provide the best service is recognized by our guests, and we thank you for sharing your experience. I noted your comments about our furniture, and I would like to take the opportunity to let you know that we will be completing the final phase of our guest room upgrades soon, with the arrival of our new furniture. We are excited about this, and hope you will be as well, on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites.
Regards,
The Management and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a large room with a kitchen adequate for making breakfast, comfortable beds, and a pleasant decor. There was a huge walk-in closet of limited use because the light didn't work.
Maid service was erratic, with piles of unrequested towels appearing now and then, though basic cleaning was fine. Wifi was terrible, even after I called the hotel support service. If you are planning a museum trip like ours, however, the location is wonderful and the price is much less than ritzier places in the same neighborhood. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Barnes Collection (don't forget to purchase your timed tickets in advance) and the Rodin Museum, and just a bit further from the Philadelphia Musem of Art. There are good restaurants a short walk away and a Whole Foods right next to the Barnes,

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, which was fine for me but if you are a light sleeper, like my husband, you might want to be higher to avoid the noise of motor-cycles barreling through town late at night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlocky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Sherlocky78'
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with our location and accommodations. We have noted the areas that caused you frustration, and have passed your comments on to the department managers to be addressed. We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to Philadelphia.
Thank you for being our guest.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I went with my mom this week - the hotel is very shabby, the furniture in our room seriously needs to get put out to pasture. What's more, the room was so hot when we got in - so we go to the thermostat and put it down and start the fan and figure by the time we get back from dinner it'll be fine. We get back from dinner and it's even warmer! We call down and they tell us that they have turned off the a/c because they're turning on the heat for the winter months. So we get no a/c! So the girl tells us to open our windows in order to get fresh air - which open out onto the *very busy* parkway full of cars, honking, ambulances, and police. No matter how late it is, there's the noise! What the hell kind of hotel is this!? I live in Canada and none of our hotels prevent us from having a cool room if we would like it no matter what time of the year! This is ridiculous and so is this hotel. I had come here based on reviews and that it was supposed to be a worthy establishment - not.ever.coming.again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mj12882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear missmj128,
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here recently. We do try to offer the very best service, and are committed to improving when we fall short.
Please be aware that we are approaching the final phase of our room upgrades. Our rooms will look and feel different then, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
We do appreciate your feedback, and for choosing us.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, Accomodations were spacious and comfortable. Located conveniently in the museum area around Logan Circle. I will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Richard K,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, and your recent stay with us. We are happy your were pleased, and we look forward to your next visit.
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Best regards,
Tha Management and Staff of The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were two adults travelling to see an Eagles game.
This hotel was pretty much perfect... we could live here. We upgraded to the suite and it was well worth it. The bedroom with a king sized bed was the size of a regular hotel room, and then we had another room with a couch, chair, table w/4 chairs and a full kitchen (with a coffee maker and coffee).
There was also a balcony with a fabulous view of the parkway.
The carpet, paint, furniture and fixtures all seemed brand new. You could tell from the inside of the closets that this was an older building, but unless you deliberately looked for signs you would think the place was brand new.
The pool was closed for the season but we went up to have a look and it seemed really nice also.
We ate in the pub in the hotel and had a great lunch (super Philly cheese steaks and local beers). We did lots of walking all the way from the Rocky steps (museum) to Penn's landing and found the hotel to be perfectly located.
If you are going to a sporting event, take the subway. It was really easy and really cheap and the line-ups to get home were waaaay shorter than the line-ups for cars getting out of the lot.
The ONLY downside to this hotel was the free wi-fi. It was flaky and even when we were able to connect it was really really slow. It was OK if you just wanted mail, but if you wanted to look anything up on the internet it was almost unusable.
Parking was $35 a day with tax, with in and out privileges, which I think is pretty standard for this area.
Room service, front office and valet people were all fantastic, great service.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with a parkway view if you can. These rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigger20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Craigger20,
We are always happy when our guests leave with a good feeling about their stay, and it seemed that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites and for a thorough review of your stay and visit to Philadelphia. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews