We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
946
522
132
61
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
522
132
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancelove parkrocky stepslogan squaresuburban stationlocation is greatparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were two adults travelling to see an Eagles game.
This hotel was pretty much perfect... we could live here. We upgraded to the suite and it was well worth it. The bedroom with a king sized bed was the size of a regular hotel room, and then we had another room with a couch, chair, table w/4 chairs and a full kitchen (with a coffee maker and coffee).
There was also a balcony with a fabulous view of the parkway.
The carpet, paint, furniture and fixtures all seemed brand new. You could tell from the inside of the closets that this was an older building, but unless you deliberately looked for signs you would think the place was brand new.
The pool was closed for the season but we went up to have a look and it seemed really nice also.
We ate in the pub in the hotel and had a great lunch (super Philly cheese steaks and local beers). We did lots of walking all the way from the Rocky steps (museum) to Penn's landing and found the hotel to be perfectly located.
If you are going to a sporting event, take the subway. It was really easy and really cheap and the line-ups to get home were waaaay shorter than the line-ups for cars getting out of the lot.
The ONLY downside to this hotel was the free wi-fi. It was flaky and even when we were able to connect it was really really slow. It was OK if you just wanted mail, but if you wanted to look anything up on the internet it was almost unusable.
Parking was $35 a day with tax, with in and out privileges, which I think is pretty standard for this area.
Room service, front office and valet people were all fantastic, great service.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with a parkway view if you can. These rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigger20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Craigger20,
We are always happy when our guests leave with a good feeling about their stay, and it seemed that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites and for a thorough review of your stay and visit to Philadelphia. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a weekend in Philadelphia. The Windsor Suites was really reasonably priced, very clean, updated rooms, with a very friendly and helpful staff, and in a great location--centrally located and within walking distance to so many sites and great restaurants. We loved it and will definitely stay there again! Highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Meggan L,
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please give us a call when you are planning your next visit. We would be happy to see you again. Thank you for choosing us!
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

here is why

the price - a little bit pricy, but here is ehat u get...
1. close to every thing ( almost ) :) ):
10 min from the center. china town, Reading terminal market, JFK plaze park... and so much more
2. good service with a smile :)
3. big, no wait, HUGE rooms, king king size bed ( double king :) )... cool bathroom, two huge closets, the size of the sleeping area was bigger that my room :)
4. a kitchen wityh all the appliances, including a dishwasher, come on how cool...
5. we staied at 7th foolr, and at the 8th floor u have washer/dryer.... very handy... and get the job done

VALUE MONEY :) :)
definitely

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although near tyhe museum district. The reception staff un helful and abrupt. Constantly un reliable internet connection. Late early morning wake up call. When I returned at 6.30 in teh evening from a days work the room not leaned bty house keeping. Soiled towels left by house keeping. Hotel manager not available to complain to until the next day and un willing to make any amends accept for a complimentory breakfast at a room rate of $263.00 a night. I rest my case and leave it to your decision to stay there or not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Jennifer,

Thank you for your tremendous five star review! Our ethos is to provide a best in class lifestyle experience focused on convenience and sophistication. Judging by your response, it looks like we accomplished our goal! I hope you reported any confusion with your shower as well as the temperature issues in your suite to our Guest Services team so we could ensure your stay was as comfortable and accommodating as possible. Thank you again for your time and valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Windsor Suites while we toured Philadelphia. Good location, professional staff, large suites and very comfortable. We did not utilize the on site restaurants - neither appealed to my husband. The parking fee was about what I expected but that does not make it any more tolerable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldropdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews