We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great Price, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table 31 - CLOSED

Table 31
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: 17th St.
Transit: The Comcast Center is adjacent to Suburban Station on SEPTA's Regional Rail lines. You may also take the Market-Frankford El to 15th Street Station, or the Broad Street Subway to City Hall Station. Please call 215.567.7111 for directions or more information.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Price, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food I had was excellently prepared and tasted great. The staff was attentive, cheerful and had good advice on food selections. Table were comfortable and restaurant has great ambience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolly4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

For my 24th Birthday Table 31 was my restaurant of choice. We had a somewhat larger party (9), but they had the space to accommodate us with no problem. The decor was simple, elegant, and romantic. Definitely appropriate for putting on your favorite dress, heels and drinking martinis.

My meal was great--I prefer my meat cooked well done, and they made one of the best examples of juicy, tender, well cooked beef I have ever had. I wish I could say it was all good, but alas, 3 Stars....

My best friend, the vegetarian of the group, had an unfortunate dining experience. The menu offered him minimal options, so when asked what he wanted to order, he gave the chef carte blanche. You would think at a George Perrier restaurant, this would result in a blow-your-mind, out-of-this-world creative dish--which although we weren't expecting, our server somewhat lead us to believe we could anticipate. What arrived was an unfortunate plate of steamed spinach and broccoli for $25. Plain. There was literally nothing to it. The evening went south when the steamed green plate received a mild criticism and our server made no effort to acknowledge our comments. I think we were hardly difficult, just a little weary of his "recommendation" to "surprise him". As the server prepared the bill we watched as he deliberated what to do. We even watched as his manager suggested they take the meal off the bill. Instead, what he decided to do was nothing. Because this was a special occasion the plan was to go, drop several hundred dollars, and leave stumbling from the martinis and the heels and raving about how great the evening was. Instead, we decided to cut it a drink short, skip desert and go elsewhere to continue our evening.

Although, as the guest of honor, I feel my opinion was the one that mattered most (and my food was admittedly delicious!) my friend certainly will not be dining there again. And although my meal was good, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to dine here again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Service/Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Hostess, Ziba, was outstanding. She went out of her way to fit our party in without a reservation and did it quickly and with a world class smile and attitude.

The food was great and the service was excellent. The wait staff was very knowledgable about the food and the beverages.

Great location, great atmosphere, great service and GREAT overall experience. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location and interesting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

So, the entrance via the Comcast Ctr is interesting-- the lobby area is really funny and full of great technology.

Lunch specials very fun and different, wait staff knowledgeable and pleasant. A good experience. BUT, very noisy for business conversation, and so for serious working meal, I'm not sure I'd choose it again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adharman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice atmospher”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is an easy to reach bar restaurant right by the Comcast Center. Friendly staff. Food is OK, but not spectacular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 31 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing