We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Butcher & Singer

Butcher & Singer
Reserve with OpenTable
Butcher & Singer is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 4,339 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 15th Street
Transit: Broad Street Line - Walnut Locust Station. Market-Frankford El – 15th Street stop (City Hall)
San Diego
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Maureen at the Marriott Downtown suggested we eat here and she was thanked when we returned to the hotel. I had fish and a friend shared some of her rib eye....incredible !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank garynordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    145
    36
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was definitely one of the best meals I have ever had! Everything about this restaurant was top quality. This is definitely a "special occasion dress nicely" restaurant. It is expensive but worth every penny. We were a table of 8 and our waiter, Brian, was exceptional. His suggestion that the sides and salads could be shared was right on. It you don't get any other sides go for the butcher salad and the stuffed hash browns! Everyone's main course was great also. This included several different steaks and fish. I had a filet mignon that just melted and was cooked exactly right. All in all an dinner that I will remember for a long time and I will definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel53NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous steak & service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our 10th anniversary. The staff was very attentive & knowledgable about the menu. The food was fabulous and we were even treated to dessert to celebrate our anniversary. Fabulous all around!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jk2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Romantic throw back steak restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Philadelphia for the first time wanted a place that had great food and nice surroundings. This restaurant covered both. Outstanding service and unique choices. Appetizers were great, salad was fresh and the steaks were incredible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and top service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything was perfect. Beautiful surroundings. White glove service. Dinners cooked to perfection. The potato side is a must. Could not ask for a better meal while on vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demiczacza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher & Singer also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Butcher & Singer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing