We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at reasonable prices”

Cantina Dos Segundos
Ranked #886 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went for dinner on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed. Yes, the place is loud, but luckily our seats were by the back patio and it wasn't crowded so we were able to have a conversation without yelling. Quite a few specials on the board. I had the shrimp tacos off the menu, very good. My husband had the Cabrito (slow cooked goat) and he really enjoyed it. A friend had a burrito, which was huge- he wasn't able to finish it. And the shrimp and chicken fajitas were tasteful and plentiful. Some dishes come with sides, otherwise you can order from several sides to accompany your meal. Our server was very good. The tables are small and can get crowded with the complementary chips, salsa, dishes and drinks. We enjoyed our meal, weren't rushed and will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDL248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Viva Mexico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Good authentic Mexican food. We went for brunch and tried a variety of items. Sampled all flavor of wings and wasn't that impressed but everything else was great. The shrimp omelette was incredible as well as the salsa verde. Hubby really loved the French toast. But the drink called Dorado with fresh fruit and grand marnier was the highlight. Would return just for that drink. Service was excellent as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworldb4ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mexican with a laid back vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Night out with friends and we wanted a different locale with good food. Friday night is very busy. Parking is ridiculous. The place is packed. The margarita machine broke and that did me in. Get the blood orange one. Our server gave us a round on the house to make up for it. The guacamole is delicious. Pay extra for more good chips. The regular salsa and verde are very good and fresh. The goat burrito was good and plenty. I tried fish and it was okay. No stellar. The sweet plantains are out of this world. Order the app not the side. We skipped dessert. We will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jrsygrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been here a few different times for brunch, lunch, and dinner, on both weeknights and weekends and the food is always delicious and the service is terrific. This is a great spot for friends or a date.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this restaurant so much that I've gone for happy hour, dinner, lunch, and just to snack (i.e. use as an excuse to enjoy one of their margaritas)!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelista0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Dos Segundos also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Cantina Dos Segundos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing