We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free beer on Thursdays. Stumbling distance from everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Free beer on Thursdays. Stumbling distance from everything.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Philly can be a tricky place to find reasonable hotel rooms during certain times of the month.

This was my second stay here in two years. I booked on Orbitz and it was reasonable for the one night I could find under 175$. Staff are very friendly.

This hotel is immediately beside the Conference Centre. It is a 2 minute walk to the Reading Market where you'll find cheap eats and bustle. You are at the edge of Chinatown. I highly recommend Nan Zhou Noodle House on Race St.. Cheap, delicious and also a two-minute walk. When you're ready to split, simply head down Race street to 8th and get on the freeway.

Parking is directly across the street (big lot) but is not free. 28$ for 24 hours. It's reasonable. Do this.

Thursdays from 5:30-6:30 the management hosts a happy-hour in the hotel restaurant that has FREE beer (local lager) and appetizers (pulled pork and chicken wings). I repeat, FREE. Bring singles ($) for your server and do some damage in 60-minutes.

The rooms are small, shower only. My partner wasn't impressed with the cleanliness but I thought it acceptable. There are club member floors, but these are average at best. Lobby has public computers ready to go and a small but charming seating area.

Free-wifi. Reasonable speed on the 7th floor.

If you can get this property for cheap, stay here, see Philly, stumble happily back. Ideally on a Thursday between the hours of 5:30-6:30.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the parking lot so you can keep an eye on your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu_W1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    107
    53
    30
See reviews for
103
116
52
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I just wanted to thank the staff of the Four Points for a great experience this past weekend. Myt husband and I came in for the weekend to run the Half Marathon and were overwhelmed by the helpful staff, thoughtful touches and overall great service provided by the property. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been more welcoming and accomodating. I will use this hotel for future stays when I visit Philadelphia in the future. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed one night for the ancestry convention and had a very good experience at this hotel. Upon arrival the staff welcomed me and provided excellent customer service. Every staff member I came across during my stay greeted me and wished me a good day. The room was clean, with plenty of space and storage and the bed was comfortable. I was able to park out front and unload my car (I didn't need help but it was offered) and was given several options for nearby parking. I decided to park about 3 blocks away on Callowhill St. for $6.50 a day. Everything I was looking for was within walking distance. The convention center was across the street, Reading Market 2 blocks away and the historic society within 10 minutes. I felt safe walking around the area and noticed there was actually a police station around the block. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is reasonable priced, rooms are immaculate, bed is great and you can't beat the location if you are attending an event at the convention center. The center is in the next block. The feature that keeps me from giving it an excellent is lack of parking. You unload your car at 12th street entrance and then move your car to parking lot across the street. They used to have valet parking but no more. Hotel is right next to China town so easy walk to many restaurants as well as Reading Market with lots of food vendors as well as other shops. Short walk to city hall square and more restaurants. All the staff we have met over the years are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeverettGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

In town for one night and used PRICELINE half price to book a hotel room which turned out to be Four Points. Reading the reviews, I was nervous that I would be disappointed by this hotel. SURPRISE! The room was great with plenty of hooks for hanging gear and a large entryway for stashing our suitcases. Close to 95 for a jaunt to our favorite restaurant Memphis Taproom and a one-block walk to the Reading Terminal Market, our favorite place to go exploring. Even found street parking for a few dollars in the meter. The staff was helpful and welcoming. We would return here gladly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoupleExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Never have I found the staff so rude, an unclean room, and a neighborhood that is questionable at best.

Upon check-in, the staff was apparently doing me a favor. There was no smile, not a "Welcome," nor anything else that made me feel comfortable. I had a fair amount of luggage as well. It would have been nice to have either a bell hop or even a cart to help me, but nothing was offered.
Next, I was given a double room while being promised a king room. I was so angry at this point, I decided to press it, and demand what I paid for. After doing me another "Favor," I was given what I asked and paid for.

When I got to my room, there seemed to be some sort of stain on my comforter. I was both exhausted and disguasted by this point, so I took it off, turned up the heat, and went to bed. I noticed in the morning that there was a sticky substance on one of the bedside tables. Both of these are unacceptable in a one star hotel. In something with the Sheraton name, it is completely unacceptable.

Within one block of the hotel is a methadone clinic and a homeless shelter. Both of these services are important, however, I am unsure if it's good that close to a hotel. I was up early, and was looking for a place for breakfast in the neighborhood. I walked up to Broad St. and looked for a coffee shop or something. There was nothing, and ended up eating at Handeman Hospital. BTW, breakfast at the hospital cafeteria wasn't so bad.

I will not return to this hotel for anything. Had the staff been good, kind, or even mildly friendly, or the room clean, or anything about this hotel okay, I would have given it another star. Next time I'll stay in a lesser hotel up the street (Days Inn; Hampton Inn) and at least get a free breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Four Points is a reasonably priced hotel located convenient to the Convention Center, The Reading Terminal Market and Chinatown. It's been a year since my last visit and there have been a few changes; First, the rooms have been renovated, and while still average size for any downtown metropolitan hotel, the amenities are adequate and the the heating and A/C units are quiet and efficient. Secondly, the hotel no longer offers valet parking. There is a parking lot directly across the street, and as one reviewer mentioned it is a bit pricey at $32 per day. However, there is another lot one block below the hotel on 12th street that is only $20 per day. Happily one thing has not changed and that is the outstanding and friendly service of the hotel staff. Ms. Rhonda Jones is a superstar and she is truly dedicated to her guest's satisfaction. Free bottled water is provided daily, and the beds are super comfortable. We'll gladly return to this convenient downtown location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#45 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing