We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had an amazing experience checking in at this Sheraton. Dean Griffin at the Front desk made my check in easy and took extra time to explain all about the city. He even provided me a room close to the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    177
    107
    54
    31
See reviews for
103
116
52
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location - there is even a self-serve parking lot next door, which is a bonus for center city Philadelphia. Staff welcoming, bar/restaurant pricey but the food was good. Here was the problem: the walls were very thin. The folks next door to me were, ummm, enjoying each other's company when I first checked in. I didn't really want to hear that. Then, when trying to fall asleep, the noises in the hall seemed louder than I would have expected. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to reconsider. Otherwise, this was a clean and affordable hotel within walking distance of everything in the business district.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffAtTheShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton City Center Hotel. Glad that you found the hotel location convenient and Staff helpful. Truly apologize for the noise. Hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very simple, clean well and convenient located for the convention center. 2 minutes walk. 10 minutes to downtown Philadelphia and very near chinatown. The staff was very friendly and helpful for any need we request.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor the noise in the street is disturbing in the lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived here and realized that we were confirmed for two double beds instead of one king bed. We checked our email and to our surprise we were booked for two double beds. We were informed that since the hotel was completely booked there was nothing they could do. However, Jessica at the front desk was sooo nice and helpful and gave us two $12 breakfast coupons to make it up to us!!! She was super friendly and nice about the whole situation. Also when we got to the room we realized we could fit on one bed since the beds are not that small!!! The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. During our stay we realized we forgot our toothbrush, I called downstairs and immediately someone showed up with toothpaste and toothbrushes he too was super nice and friendly. I love the complimentary teas and coffee they have here and would definitely return ! Thanks Jessica and the rest of the staff for making our stay such a pleasant one :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacati0n_l0ver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel is friendly, helpful and right on any situation that required attention. The view from our room overlooking the Basilica was breathtaking. The location of this property, near the museums was perfect for us. Many restaurants near by as well. The only negative comments are as follows: The on-line description of this hotel, as well as the in-room guide listed a Phillips Seafood restaurant on the property. We found out that as of July of 2013, they had no real dinner accommodations( except for a lovely bar, serving small bar type food). At this hotel as Phillips was gone. The lobby and dining area for breakfast and lunch was newly renovated and redecorated and was wonderful!
The attention from the staff was just super. From the check-in to the concierge (Francois) to the wait staff (Nick) for breakfast and the housekeepers, all were great! Attention is needed for the room, however. Our room's carpet needed to be cleaned, the outlet on the window side of the room was faulty and the tub diverter was malfunctioning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
317 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here using Starpoints and were very happy with the location and the hotel. The hotel is located right at the edge of Chinatown, within an easy walk to many of the tourist sites. The neighborhood is interesting and safe. We enjoy both Asian cuisine and supermarkets, so it was a great walking area for us. Lots of excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks of the hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and worked well...a/c, heat, (used both this visit), shower, etc. and the bed was very comfortable.

The only downsides was that the restaurant was just OK for breakfast. We'd suggest eating elsewhere. Coffee is available for free until 10am and there were fresh apples in the lobby and on our floor (probably every floor) which is a nice touch. Also, parking was pricey, but you are in a big city. You may find cheaper parking elsewhere, but we liked the convenience of being right across the street with in-out privileges.

A very good place to stay, and we'll go back the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C from NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

700 room convention hotel located just out of the city center. A room on an upper floor was very noisy due to the freeways passing by below. The hotel has room service and the bar serves food but there are no real restuarants in the hotel and there is nothing nearby leaving a several block walk through an unappealing area if you're going to venture out to find something to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Rodeway Inn Center City
#49 of 86 in Philadelphia
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing