We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market, and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market, and more”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel is right next to the convention center and a block from Reading Terminal Market. My friend and I were also able to do a walking tour of Philly, past City Hall and to the Comcast building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine, although it took a while to find the electrical outlets. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    107
    53
    29
See reviews for
103
116
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a room for three nights & found it to be a great base for sightseeing in Philadelphia, the location is great as Reading Terminal Market is a short walk, and the historic district is also a comfortable walk. We had no problems except from a noisy A/C unit in our room, check in was smooth & pleasant, the public areas were clean & well maintained as was our room, we are a family of four & room size was fine, housekeeping was good, beds were comfy, the wood flooring by the door & outside the bathroom was a nice touch & decor & furnishings were tasteful & fresh, plenty of storage, flat panel TV decent size with expected regular channels.
Other reviews have mentioned the area around the hotel being a bit risky feeling after dark, there is a homeless shelter nearby & a few homeless near the hotel at night but we went out every night to the nearby 7-11 & the pizza place that’s a couple of blocks away & had no real problem, we were only approached for money once & that was a couple of blocks from the hotel, I have seen worse but I could see how it could worry some especially if you were alone, that said I never saw any problems outside the hotel its self & it was absolutely fine in the daytime.
All in all a great stay, it served our needs very well & the staff were welcoming & helpful, would stay again & recommend to others as an ideal base to see the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirelad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it and your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked in after college drop off. We had a corner room on the 6th floor. Room was very clean and was a good size. Location of this hotel is perfect. A short walk downtown and you have access to everything you could ever want. The next morning we got up and walked over to Reading Terminal Market and had a late breakfast at Dinic's. The food was awesome and the market was a lot of fun to walk around. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean room, courteous and helpful staff. Bathroom was roomy and nice. Room was tight spaced? Parking cost $32 per day. Location was six blocks from Franklin museum . Six blocks in the opposite direction was constitutional hall and independence hall

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, we appreciate it and your business. We hope that you will stay with us again next time that you are in town and need a room. Be sure to check out our website for special packages and advance booking discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at four Point Sheraton, Philadelphia, City Center on Aug11. The room was dirty, dusty and didn't have hot water. We checked in around 6pm. After driving 5 hours, we put our stuff in the room and dashed off to master using the SEPTRA and recon the area. After a very stressful and long day, all we (4 people) wanted to do was to take a hot shower and go to bed but there were no hot water. They sent up a person to assist us and he said that they had the same problem the night before, but yet they put us in that same room without fixing the problem. The room was also really dusty which we was willing to overlook because it was late and we was tired, but we did point it out to the person who came to fix our hot water problem and took pictures. The problem couldn't be fixed, so we was moved from the dusty/no hot water room to a dirty moldy, bedding

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am sorry to see that you left dissapointed. As you can see in other reviews the majority of our guest are very happy. There is no excuse for dust being found in the room and we have addressed that issue with our housekeeping team. The shower while it appeared to be ok was not the previous guest turned the handle to far to the right and broke the stops internally inside the shower control carteridge, it has been fixed and I am sorry that it was not discovered by us instead of you. If you have not been compensated for the inconvienience, please reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Located across the street from the Convention Center. Near Chinatown. Walking distance from the Old City on one side, and from the Art Area on the other side which was ideal for us.
Rate was pretty cheap and rooms were clean and nice. Especially the shower that was huge.
Downside? Hotel is located in a poor area and we didn't feel secure walking around at night.
Cooling system was noisy. But we would go there again if we go back to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First time staying in Philadelphia so had no clue where to stay. My only consideration was that it needed to be close to Drexel University for college orientation. We arrived a day early so that we could tour the city a bit. This hotel worked very well for that and the college visit. We were able to walk all over and tour the downtown area..so many sights within walking distance. The one thing that we really loved close by to this hotel was Reading Terminal Market...so many food/bakery/deli/meat vendors..just incredible..a must see in Phillie. As for the hotel itself, i have not a single complaint. The staff was very friendly and quick. Concierge very helpful with touring ideas. The room was clean and roomy. The bed/pillows were extremely comfortable..actually one of the best I've had in a hotel in quite awhile. Definitely will use hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZIECPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your business and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while touring Drexel. If you choose them I imagine you'll be coming a few times a year to vist and if you do call us directly and ask for the Drexel Rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#45 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing