We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and friendly service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. From the front desk, to the bartender, to the maintenance staff. Smiles all around. We got a great price on Hotwire and received a coupon for buy one breakfast get one half off and two buy one get one drink chips at check in. The hotel is located in Chinatown, so it made finding a good place for dinner very easy.

The hotel common areas are very clean, modern and well maintained. They have 24 hour gym and offer free coffee and newspapers in the morning.

We had a king room on the club floor that was very clean and well appointed. The large glass walk-in shower was a very nice touch.

The only con was that we were right across from the elevator and the constant dinging sound was a little bothersome.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calico696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for the review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    106
    53
    28
See reviews for
103
116
52
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are very large and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location in the city center, near the convention center and reading terminal market. I stayed for a night after the dave matthews concert. There is a bar in the lobby and breakfast offered. Check out is not until 12 noon so you can sleep in if you are out late the night before. highly accessible from public transportation and a great price! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CP6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights last weekend, and was very happy with this hotel. The location is great for seeing Philadelphia's sights. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My room was beautiful, everything seemed new. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a huge window, not much of a view but great light. The bathroom was excellent, nice big floor to ceiling glassed in shower. The hotel itself was clean and bright. The WiFi was free and worked great. The flat screen TV was big and had a great picture. The restaurant on the first floor was good and fairly priced. I walked everywhere. It was perfect. Didnt get to use the exercise room, but of course I should have. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I wasn't expecting much when I won this hotel on Priceline but I gotta say.. great hotel!
We got a room with 2 double beds.. check in was a breeze and the room was a wonderful surprise. Hardwood floor at the entry way.. HUGE bathroom with glass enclosed shower and extremely comfortable beds.
Yes, the rooms are a bit on the smaller side but seriously comfortable!

Only drawback is no pool and very expensive parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speeding_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked very inexpensively on Hotwire and got what I expected. The property was clean and the staff very helpful. Outdoor self-parking was available directly across the street for $28.00 nightly which I felt was fair. Good bed and cable TV so all in all, what more do you want for a bargain price. One note to Housekeeping: Keep the fragrant cleaning products to a minimum, as a lot of the public spaces and especially my room literally reeked of a "lemony" type aroma that actually clung to the bed linens and transferred to my wife's hair.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the elevators and Ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. I will look into how the team is using the new lemon air freshener.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We got this hotel for a great rate on Hotwire while we continued our tour of MLB Ballparks. Very easy to get to using Public Transit. The Staff were extremely helpful in recommending places for us to go visit, and came right up to change the bedding and pillows (allergies to feathers/down). The room was a great size, we got a corner room so lots of windows but the downfall I suppose was the street noise. The hotel is located within one block of the Reading Terminal Market. Around the corner from the hotel on Race Street is a men's homeless shelter, and we were advised not to walk down the street that way after 10pm..the area is a little sketchy. Good security within the hotel, you need your room card to access the elevators and little signs in the room recommend you use the deadbolt and security lock.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cycle4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you enoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel overall was nice and clean. It's right by Chinatown and a few blocks away from everything else Downtown. Good location and friendly staff. They have free coffee and tea in the morning and cookies late afternoon. They also have free wireless internet, but it was very choppy and would often disconnect or sometimes not even show up - could have been the location of my room (703). Another thing, was the water pressure pressure was odd. It would change and having the faucet turned on for hot water was impossible as the stream would be so strong that the water would splash everywhere, but the shower was good. Another thing, there were only three tiny hooks in the bathroom for towels and the were next to the toilet - very unsanitary. It would've been nicer to have the hooks larger and elsewhere. The room has carpet in the sleeping area and hardwood in the hallway - which wasn't swept. There was dirt and even pieces of glass around the corner by the window. Didn't feel like mentioning that to management since I didn't want to have people in my room. It does match the three star rating I enjoyed my stay overall. I got a great deal through Hotwire so I can't complain. However if I paid the full price for the room, I would have been a somewhat unsatisfied. Yes, I would recommend this hotel, but they need to work out the little things.
** There is NO FREE PARKING. It costs about $30 for 24 hours on almost any lot and street/meter parking isn't allowed.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that there were a few issues found with cleanliness. This is not typical for our hotel. I encourage you to inform the front desk of any hotel that you stay in when you encounter an issue. We are all in the hospitality business and want you have an awesome experience while away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#46 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing