We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
München, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a very good stay at this hotel. The location is nice and all interesting sightseeing spots could be reached by walking. It is directly located on the border to China Town and also near the Reading Terminal Market which is absolutely worth a visit.
The rooms had a drawback, they have been renovated just some months ago but you need to slam the doors in all rooms to get them closed. This is pretty annoying in the night.
They are offering valet parking which is really needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we appreciate it. I am sorry about the slamming doors. I have been here a week and we have already begun to go back through the bulding and re-adjusting the hinges and self closures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    177
    107
    54
    31
See reviews for
103
116
52
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Factory, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's a good 3 star. The rooms are simple and clean. You can rent movies from the TV. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The bar has limited hours but it's a nice place for a beer. My wife was there for a convention and it's a very close. But we paid over 250 a night with taxes, the same price for a 5 star that she could take one of the buses they set up. If you have to walk stay, but if they set you up with a bus go get more for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesjegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location in Chinatown was close to the convention center and Reading Terminal Market. Staff was super friendly and helpful. When I reported at the end of our stay that our sink made a funny noise while running, they seemed absolutely crushed that we had not reported it during our stay so they could "make it right." :) Honestly, it was no big deal.
The bed was huge and comfortable, the shower was strong, hot and roomy, and the price was one of the least expensive for a chain in the city.
We got a couple of 2-for-1 draft beer tokens on check in, and the hotel bar was clean, not too crowded, with a lively and friendly bartender that mixed us a couple of specialty cocktails I really enjoyed.
Small downsides: The room was small, about sig enough for the massive bed and one chair. We hardly spent any time in the room when we weren't in bed, though. Also, breakfast is pretty expensive, but there are good breakfast places within walking distance. And there was decent free coffee.
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel lobby has reception desk and a business center just inside the front door. Small restaurant for breakfast and evening cocktails and dining. Rooms are very stark in their symplicity and most have only showers. Biggest problems were with the doors to the room which stick and have to be slammed to close. The first room we were given would not lock because the door was out of alignment. The other problem was with the card entry system. The cards which allow entrance to the room and use of the elevator were constantly failing and had to be reprogrammed at the front desk. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The main thing this hotel has going for it is it's central location particularly if attending an event at the convention center. Would probably make a different choice next time.

Room Tip: Check in advance to see if room with tub is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simba2008
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great experience. Great location next to Penn Convention Center. Staff was excellent, really took care of me. Hotel lobby has two Computers with free printing. Free WiFi. Hotel bar was okay, but staff at the bar was very accommodating. Would stay again!

Food market with 25-35 vendors one block away - fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simba2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is very well located: within walking distance of the culinary delights of Chinatown, and -- maybe even better -- Reading Terminal Market. Catching a bus anywhere is easy, and the staff is adept in getting taxicabs, if needed. Street traffic didn't harm our sleep even as the Benjamin Franklin Bridge hanged in our window. The staff was pleasant and helpful enough for a much more expensive hotel. At the price level, we can overlook the fake wood panels in the elevator, the failing room keys, and the polyester blend towels in the bathroom. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I hadn't stayed in a Sheraton for a long time and this hotel reminded me why. It is outdated, not terribly clean (a colleague found lipstick and mascara on the bedsheets when he checked in), and not particularly comfortable. The heating/air conditioning has a loud, old fashioned unit in each room. That said, the staff is helpful, cheerful, and solves problems. The hotel is undergoing renovations. I suggest you wait until they are completed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquelineB228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Rodeway Inn Center City
#49 of 86 in Philadelphia
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#46 of 86 in Philadelphia
110 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing