We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Beware, you can be charged in advance.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Beware, you can be charged in advance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is well-maintained. The furniture was a bit old-fashioned, but clean, convenient and nice. Overall hotel is comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Pleasant and reasonably-priced restaurant inside. Location is quite central, very close to intercity bus station, walk distance from old city center, close to city hall and business part.

The only thing I was upset was 100% prepayment charge (about 2 weeks before arrival), though clearly stated in the booking that nothing to be charged in advance. My calls and e-mails had no effect. More than that, on my 3rd call the lady just dropped the line when I asked for the confirmation again. That was just unpleasant as the booking was for one night only, but if they do the same for couple-of-weeks-stay I'd be furious. However prepayment was properly accounted and nothing more was charged.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    174
    105
    52
    27
See reviews for
99
116
52
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed 2 nights for the first time. All receptionists were friendly and professional. I would stay here next time.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lifetraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for a few days when we decided to have a "Weekend Getaway" in Philly. The rooms were very clean, modern and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was okay, it was close enough to everything we wanted to see but also close to a questionable neighborhood which isn't ideal for a group of women.

We had breakfast and a few cocktails before dinner at their Lounge area, and they were great. It wasn't anything super fancy or unique, but we weren't looking for that so it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineGear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The staff at this location do an excellent job, and balance professionalism and kindness to make you feel very welcome while at the same time not overdoing it. It is clean and the location is excellent keeping in mind that this is not a hotel for the ultra-rich. They really do a fantastic job across the board.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Was attending business conference in the convention center. hotel was closely located around 7 mins walking. neighborhood is not very safe at night like most of the US. Rooms are Okay, very comfortable beds but expensive room service. Overall The hotel is nice

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0uchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Yes, this hotel has small rooms and a small lobby.And although the address is Race St., you enter from 12th St. The front desk is similar to those in Europe- large enough for 2 people to work. I was warmly greeted by the desk clerk and he made sure my car was parked. There is a 24h lot across the street for $20. The hotel is on the edge of Chinatown which looked very busy.
This is a great location for events at the convention center which is right across the street.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed here for one night; we were going to a concert. In summary:

Hotel: Walked in...looked to the left and to the right and realized that was it! It is very small. Check in was easy and the young man who helped us (he was new) was very pleasant and helpful.

Rooms: The rooms are VERY small!! Barely enough room for 2 people. The room was very clean so it was fine for 1 night. The heater is VERY loud; I slept closest to the heater and everytime it kicked on, it woke me up.

Restaurant: The food was very good and reasonably priced. We had the shrimp as an appetizer and I had salmon with orange glaze sauce; my husband had a chicken sandwich. Everything was cooked to order and good. Service was excellent.

Parking: Valet is $20. There is a parking lot across the street but that is also $20.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing