We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Philadelphia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clarion Suites Philadelphia
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Was booked here by Hotel.com after they overbooked my first hotel choice. I guess I was expecting more since the first hotel I picked had a pool and free breakfast. This place was clean but did not have any of the above. It was good for one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the Clarion for 10 days for the summer, Jason Bloom and his crew did an excellent job. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. A huge shutout to Julietta at the front desk. She was of great assistance to my family and I. Great food and entertainment. I will stay at this hotel again!

I recommend...A+++++++++

Thank you from the Montagno's

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAGS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Haven't stayed here in a while. . Property has come a long way since New management and company took over this location. . Restaurant is okay still needs a little improvement in regards to the prices and options but otherwise good food. New carpet and lobby improvements make it feel more modern. . Rooms are average but comfortable. . Probably wouldn't hurt to get new beds and furniture.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is good, the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom similar to all the choice hotel chain. Clean the room and the bathroom.
No breakfast included. You can find better hotel at the same price

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexascab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#49 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Philadelphia

Property: Clarion Suites Philadelphia
Address: 1010 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2332
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Suites Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Suites Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing