We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Ranked #71 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel located in a quiet part of the city, but convenient to all attractions. Surrounding area was safe and tidy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Llewellyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Was extremely disappointed to find that our room was not IN the actual hotel (#102) but instead the door to our room was actually in the lobby so we could CLEARLY hear every conversation at the front desk and anyone entering or exiting the hotel. Both gentlemen at the front desk were very very nice and professional but apparently not empowered to correct the situation when I asked to be moved to a different room - the hotel was not sold out. We did later get moved but only when our keys didn't work ( luckily we were of course standing only a few feet from the front desk staff ) and the lock had to be fixed with tools that apparently are on hand since it has been a recurring problem. On the plus side our second room was fine for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not assigned room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aha112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Toronto, Canada
41
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews on here with some trepidation as I had already booked my room. I needn't have worried. The staff were friendly and very helpful, my room was clean and yes, small by US standards, but I don't come to a city to stare at the hotel wall. It was only a few blocks from all the sights so it was ideally located and a bargain at $130. OK so the area isn't pretty, but I had no problems even as a lone female traveller.

Despite being in room 103, right next to reception and the elevator, I had a fantastic nights sleep on an amazingly comfortable bed.

Don't expect Hilton standards when your paying budget prices and you'll be fine.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kaz1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The area where this hotel is located is pretty dirty and shabby. The hotel itself looks like an old closed dien restaurant. The front staff is helpful and friendly, but it doesn't change the rather bad feeling you get when you are in there. The rooms are IN the hotel, meaning there is no windows facing out and there is a fan turned on in the night, since there are no windows (only to the hall, but that's just an alibi window in my opinion...). The fan is soo loud I couldn't sleep without oropax! But if you turn it off then you might suffer from breathing problems, because YOU CANNOT OPEN A WINDOW TO THE OUTSIDE!
The room was very simple and clean and the bed was fine but because of the loud fan, sleeping wasn't good.
I would only recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quick one night stay but not longer!!
It's depressing and ugly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#52 of 88 in Philadelphia
128 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Rodeway Inn Center City
#56 of 88 in Philadelphia
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $90 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. Self-parking is located a block away for $20 a day. Upon check-in, a hold of $50-100 will be authorized and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travel Lodge
Philadelphia Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing