We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a chance....it has perks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location is across the street from the convention center. Near tourist places, Hard Rock Cafe, and
Chinatown. The staff here was excellent. Hot coffee until 11 AM at the front desk, and the breakfast
was just what you needed to start the day and no charge for this meal. A free USA newspaper is also available, they helped with good choices of restaurants, directions, and even allowed us to store
our luggage for 5 extra hours until we headed to the airport. The rooms are small, but
the price is right and people are nice. Upon arrival we had a bottle of water and small bag of cookies
the first night in our room which was also a nice touch. Basic but a bargain for the price. Give them a try.

Room Tip: Pick an upper floor away from the city noise and walkers at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 809 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

After driving 15 hours, my husband and I had to wait in the lobby 30 minutes until we were allowed to check in, even though the room was ready. Then, misled by the clean appearance of the room, I failed to check the plumbing in the tub before I got in the shower. There was such a severe leak in the tub that the shower was like a cold trickle, and I was already wet so I tried to rinse the soap off the best I could, then called the front desk to request another room. Upon entering the second room, I checked the plumbing in the shower and found an even worse leak. I called the front desk again and she told us she would send maintenance to fix the plumbing. I expected to get a nice hot shower and water pressure and go to sleep, not a cold trickle of water that reminded me of my volunteer trips to Haiti. Even more importantly, when I traveled that far the last thing I wanted was to have to get maintenance to fix the hotel room - for $120/night I expected the room to be ready to go. I cancelled the reservation and stayed at the hotel around the corner, which did have hot water, good water pressure, great service and nice accommodations. The next day I called 4 times before I was able to reach the general manager, as instructed on canceling the reservation. The manager stated that since I took a shower in the first room I would have to pay the full price for the hotel stay; then my husband took the phone and she said she would charge only a half day price. I have never felt so enraged and violated and betrayed, and I will never stay in another establishment affiliated with Days Inn. I learned my lesson, which cost me $68 for the worst "shower" - if you can even call it that - I have ever had the misfortune of taking in the United States. The date of this incident was October 8th, 2013, at the Days Inn Convention Center in Philadelphia, PA. Please contact me if you need any further information.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Location is very good. Is was loud between 7:00 AM and 5:00PM. The stuff resolved this problem to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank divemasterbernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#50 of 87 in Philadelphia
119 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Center City
#51 of 87 in Philadelphia
551 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $108 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. Self-parking is located a block away for $20 a day. Upon check-in, a hold of $50-100 will be authorized and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travel Lodge
Philadelphia Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing