We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$158
$146
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
367
454
213
87
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
454
213
87
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphiladelphia airportan early flightrunway viewfront desksky bridgethe concierge loungenext morningrental caran overnight staycan't beat the locationeasy accessshuttle servicebed was comfortableconvenient locationstayed one nightparking garagefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very clean rooms and hall ways, everyone was very helpful. Starbucks is located in store on first floor so clutch! The young man and lady were so nice. Very quiet didn't hear any planes. 15-30 mins away from everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ElleP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Due to a flight cancellation on 3rd July I booked in for the night. I was more than happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the helpful nature of the staff. I had drinks and a wonderful dinner in the bar/restaurant where again the staff were very amenable. Its not a place for the budget conscious but after spending nearly 20 hours in the airport due to Hurricane Arthur, the welcoming arms of The Marriott were just what I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BALLADMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice and surprisingly quiet. Room service dinner was much improved over the last time I stayed in 2012. The kids' menu was very good. Budget rental car agency is directly across the street so that is another convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webtitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here, like most reviewers, because of an early-morning international flight. It's convenient and clean. But, it didn't measure up to other Marriott properties that I've visited. I booked a Concierge Room, but the Concierge Lounge itself was closed by the time I had arrived. Stay here if you want to be right at the airport, but don't expect the service to match the price you pay. The lobby looked like a teenage sleepover when I arrived: people (mostly non-hotel guests I was told by the front desk staff) sitting, surfing the internet (the only place in the hotel where it is free) and generally waiting around making the place look very unwelcoming to hotel guests. I was told that the hotel kicks these people out at 2:00am every night. Perhaps the hotel should control this better. While the front desk staff upon check-in lacked any courtesy or charisma, my check-out was just the opposite. When my airline wasn't listed on the screen of the boarding pass kiosks in the lobby, the desk attendant did her very best to try to assist me.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view if you can get it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Good Evening CPTflyer,
I do apologize for the less than acceptable arrival experience you encountered, and thank you for sharing your great experience with our Front Desk Agent upon your check-out.
We do our best to manage the unscheduled, large influx of passengers that are in need of accommodations during times of operational challenges at the airport.
Our goal is to make all passengers at the airport feel welcomed.
We look forward to serving you again soon in the future.
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here just one night for an early morning departure, which was perfect. Connected to the terminal means you don't have to roll out quite as early since we walked right over to check our bags and get through a relatively short security line. The front desk was polite, but room service could use a lesson or two in courtesy. The person who delivered it was pleasant, but the lady on the phone who took our order was brusque and seemed irritated that I was calling to place an order. FYI - great view of the planes taking off from our room, but couldn't hear a bit of it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews