We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, clean, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Commack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to airport, clean, poor service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for the weekend 4/11/14. Check in time was 4pm but the room was not ready until 7pm. I was not the only one. No apologizes. There was always a line at the front desk so it was not easy to ask a simple question. Restaurant service was very slow. I found this hotel to be extremely unfriendly and would not stay again. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and the housekeeping staff was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ligal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our Housekeepers & their clean guest rooms, and our convenient location. I do apologize for the delays you encountered upon check-in. I will be reviewing your observations with our Front Office Manager. Hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    419
    195
    79
    40
See reviews for
222
191
104
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I got to sped a free night at the airport Marriott due to an overseas flight cancelation. I was provided by the airline with a voucher for a free night and all meals - dinner, breakfast and lunch ( room service was included as well). The reception was okay - I guess this is a very busy place and you cannot expect too much personal attention. The room was nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. A bit noisy - not from the airport (the planes or traffic I could not hear at all) but the hallway. But overall comfy and a lot of space, including a nice seating area. I ordered room service in the evening - that was also okay. However, breakfast in the morning was something else. I was seated and told this is a buffet. The table - also ready for new guests, was not clean at all. They use placemats and my placemat was so sticky from honey or syrup it stuck to my arm. I was not offered any juice just coffee but the waitress stopped by numerous times mostly to explain all about tipps that she was willing to take in any currency. Now I do understand the tipping system in the US and how different it is from other countries but I thought this was a bit much. After all this was a buffet breakfast. I would have tipped anyway but to be pushed several times to leave a tipp ? So overall it was an okay stay and the room itself was more than just okay - but the service could improve.
I was taken back to the terminal in the afternoon by a friendly and helpful shuttle driver - I do want to mention the positives as well as the not quite so positives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Director of Hotel Operations at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit with us. Great to hear that our Housekeeper ensured your guest room was clean & comfrtable, and that our Shuttle Driver was friendly & hospitable (both associates will be recognized for their performance!). Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable service during your breakfast.
Hope to see you again sooon at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Why stay here if you have to play $13.95 for internet? There is only one restaurant in the hotel and the food is average. While the hotel is connected to the airport, I had to take the shuttle bus to the E Terminal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Owner at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good Evening,
Thank you for your note regarding your recent visit with us.
I apologize for the frustration with for paying for our internet.
As a reminder for future hotel needs, many of our hotel brands at Marriott International do provide complimentary internet...e.g. Courtyard, Residence Inn, Springhill Suites & Fairfield Inn.
Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed at this property every year for a family gathering for many years now. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The new beds/bedding are comfortable and the updates in the rooms are very nice. There were some housekeeping oops like dried up contacts on the back of the toilet and a random bobby pin on the carpet which shows this room was not carefully inspected. The biggest miss is the hotel gym. They moved the gym equipment into what was the pool area. They only placed boards over where the hot tub used to be and so you are on this tile floor with no cushioning with a strange wall built to hide what used to be the pool. The restaurant renovations are very nice but the kitchen needs to work better in its food timing - we had a large group for breakfast (so I understand some delay) but it took at least 30 minutes which is a bit long to wait.

Room Tip: Runway rooms are nice especially if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good Evening,
Thank you for sharing your observations from your recent visit to our hotel.
Great to see you were welcomed back by our warm & hospitable staff for your annual family event.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than perfect guest room.
Our Housekeeping Manager has taken the appropriate actions to ensure a better experience for our fututre guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4, we had been in Wilmington, Delaware visiting family. Chose to stay here as we had a early flight. Front desk staff were wonderful, the room was big enough for the four of us. Room was very clean and Quiet. Had the best sleep of the trip. We will stay there our next trip for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for an event that was taking place at the Philly convention center. The price paid was much better then a downtown Philly hotel even when you factor in parking charges near the convention center. Total travel by car to the convention center averaged about 15 minutes and we never hit any traffic including a Monday. Parking at the hotel was convenient and check in was fairly quick and smooth. Unfortunately was given a room right next to the elevator, so I went back down stairs and with a little prodding was given a great room at the end of the hall on the 12 floor with a great view of the runways. Typical very clean Marriott room. Had drinks and appetizers at the hotel bar which were very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is connected to terminal B at PHL. We reserved a king runway room. We dropped off rental car and WALKED yes WALKED to the Marriott. So close :)

We tried to check in 2 hours early and was told room wasn't ready. We went and had lunch and 90 minutes later it was ready. Room was typical Marriott (rewards members) clean, spacious, WONDERFUL BED/PILLOWS.

THE BEST PART IS ROOM 1113 YOU CAN WATCH THE TAKE OFF AND LANDINGS OF THE BUSY PHL AIRPORT. EXCELLENT VIEW!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misspatrick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good Evening!
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from your recent visit to our hotel.
Great to hear that our exciting views of the airport runways were enjoyed by you right from your bedroom window!
Hope to see you again soon when your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia!
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing