We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Quality at this Mariott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good Quality at this Mariott and cosy. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CireAranjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We flew in from Atlanta to go to a baseball game a wedding and the shore. We thought this would be the best location for the stadium and it was. We really liked the hotel . The only problem we had was when we pulled up there were no doormen at all . At check in I had to ask for one to show up . After that it was a nice experience. The room although facing the runway was so quiet. The bed comfy. We were on the concierge level which was nice. There is a bar and restaurant there where we had the best cheesesteak. It was very nice to get to the game ,very easy and only took 20 minutes. There is no transportation to the game , however we had a rental car. We were heading to the Poconos for a wedding and then to Cape May , New Jersey . See my reviews on the area. I would stay here again. The rate was good, much better then the Marriott Long Wharf we just stayed in in Boston ( see review). . The room was big, clean and very quiet and comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking the rental was a small process as it is with airport parking next door but it was an easy process .

Room Tip: Good if you are going to any sports complex in Philadelphia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We all know that one must lower his/her expectations when reviewing an airport hotel. They know you're not going anywhere else, so you're a captive audience. You get what they give you. I don't care if it's a Crowne Plaza, Hilton, Westin, Sheraton, or Marriott.

Having said that, this one is well managed, the rooms are clean (very small but to be expected for an airport Marriott), and the beds are DIVINE! This Marriott has the best beds of them all, even better than the JW Marriott Lima, Peru beds. Wow. The executive lounge has wonderful views of both the city and the departing airplanes (windows from 3 sides!). The lobby is understandably tiny. The restaurant (there's only one!) has a very limited selection of food and of course as overpriced as one would expect (again, you're a captive audience!), but the food was pretty decent for hotel food and the service was attentive. Maybe I'm just relieved to no longer be staying at the Philadelphia downtown Marriott -- where service is less than an afterthought. LOL! Could be...and maybe it tinted my review from 3.5 to 4 stars. :-)

The best part shouldn't be taken for granted either: it's just steps away from baggage claim. I'm a frequent traveller and I normally get upgraded to First Class on most flights. As a result, sometimes I like to have some cocktails if traveling in the evening. Nice to know you can consume some cocktails while on board, since you're not driving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here just for one night in July of this year on our week long trip out East. I did Priceline so I did not choose this hotel or needed it to be attached to the airport. I got a fantastic deal. We were 2 adults, a teen and a toddler. We had a king bed and a sofa bed. Room was adequate, newly remolded, bathroom spacious. Everything was clean and in working order.

Never heard a sound from an airplane. Bed was very comfortable. Did not use any amenities in the hotel but the parking garage which was fine, we were in and out several times with no issues.

Only thing that annoyed me was actually having to go into the airport to go to the hotel but it ended up being just fine. I would definitely stay again for the extremely discounted price that I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenai23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is average at best but location is perfect as it is dead on front of the airport with a bridge connecting to the airport that leads directly to the security check point. Beds are comfortable and room is clean. I just didn't understand why my pillow stink, smelled like someone sweat so bad on it. TV channels were mostly analog, i don't remember watching any HD shows. For business and proximity to the airport is your purpose, yea stay here, it will only take you 5 minutes walk to the check in counters. If you're just on vacation on your own dime and not pressed for time, go somewhere else (hilton family!)... with free breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marckypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an average Marriott - rooms were what you would expect - reasonably clean with very comfortable beds. Lousy little one cup coffee maker, with bad coffee - but that seems to be what I find in the Marriotts today. Bathroom amenities were average, but no bells and whistles to make this place stand out. They also had a surprisingly limited tv channel selection

The best thing is their location. Connected to the Philly airport, and directly right across the street from the car rental locations. We were staying about 90 minutes outside of Philly during a weeklong visit so opted to stay here on a Friday night so we could avoid morning traffic on our way out for an early Saturday flight. This was a good decision - we were able to get there Friday, take the car back and just unwind that night. We did eat at their hotel restaurant/bar and that was a mistake - but I will rate The Riverbend Bar & Grill separately.

Choose this place for convenience and location - not for an above average hotel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearwaterJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. The staff was pleasant and professional. One issue I have with the staff is that we were told that we would have two queen beds, which was not the truth when we opened the door. We did not bother to bring this to the staffs attention due to how tired we were and how late it was at night.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jgilbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $145 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing