We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beware of remodeling construction...but friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beware of remodeling construction...but friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Due to a missed connection our airline gave us a voucher to stay at the airport Marriott. It was late and we were tired and cranky from our travel mishaps, but relieved to have a place to stay that we could walk to within the airport. We were first greeted by a chaotic lobby area that was filled with convention tables and noisy conventioniers. Loud piped in music added to the scene, but the front desk staff was super welcoming and apologetic, explaining that remodeling had caused them to have to relocate some of their services. The room was fine. On leaving early in the morning the lobby scene was wild again and we were greeted by staff who seemed to be stationed there to rescue people like us ad they escorted us to where we needed to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    352
    162
    60
    34
See reviews for
186
137
85
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Cant believe I'm writing this. I hold Marriott Hotels as the gold standard. This one was poor. I got in late (midnight) and so just wanted to crash. The room looked ok...but it Was only next morning I found rubbish on the floor, there were no large towels in the bathroom plus there was only 1 coffee tray. Come on Marriott! Like I said - it was like the room was half made up and I really couldn't care when I got in as I was shattered. There is also a lot of renovation going on at the hotel. I don't think it has restricted many services (no pool tho), but it is quite disrupted. You pay a premium for this location too.

Positives:
The staff were lovely and when I called to report the coffe and towel situation they sorted it right away. Also, another positive, you can't beat the location to the airport. It is 3 minutes walk so ideal if you have a late flight like mine. Finally, the lovely lady at reception gave me a couple of bottles of water when I inquired if water was in the room...plus the gym had free fruit & water bottles. A nice touch. Only these points drag the rating up to 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OXAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

To put it mildly this place is a major disappointment. I cannot believe that this is a Marriott. The rooms are old. The sheets where not cleaned (although the bed was made). The temperature control device was not functional. The tub and its drain was filthy. The staff said that they could get an engineer to the room "within the next several hours." It had more in common with a regional hotel in Bangladesh of no name than a modern hotel in the United States. Yes, it was close to the airport, but far from the brand that I have grown accustomed to that is the Marriott. If you don't mind a sweat box to sleep in without modern conveniences that we expect (clean room, clean shower), then this is your place. Oh yes and the killer... No wifi internet in the rooms. You cannot even buy it

Room Tip: Go stay anywhere else. The only step down would be the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Philly Airport Marriott really takes into account that people are traveling all hours of the day/night. We arrived on our honeymoon night before our flight the next day. We had quick service at the front desk and were given information on how to get breakfast, the shuttle to the airport, and a quick check-out all in under 10 minutes time. The second floor restaurant was even open for us to grab a quick bite to eat around 1am or so. We were starving so this was a huge plus! The next morning our checkout was quick and the shuttle was prompt as promised.I would stay again before our next trip to expedite travel time in the morning. Definitely worth the while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
530 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Park in the attached garage (about 20 a night) a d you never leave the airport again until you board your plane. You are literally steps from airport checkin. Rooms are average mid level Marriott quality, but you forget about that as you wake in the morning and roll your luggage from your room into the Airoprt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort of the hotel. I stayed over night for a business trip. My room was on the 9th floor and very quiet. The room was clean and in good repair, which is not always the case with airport locations.
Pros. Newly renovated room, quiet. Kiosk in lobby for airline
Cons. Hotel is renovating so some of my colleagues had rooms that hadn't yet been upgraded

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has already been updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanfromMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had an early flight out in the morning and stayed here the night before for convenience. We have done this several times and it has always worked out very well. The price is a bit high, but it is worth it for the ease of checking in, relaxing and just grabbing the shuttle to the terminal in the morning. When we were there they were doing renovations on the restaurant on the main floor so the dining and bar area were moved to the second floor. It all worked out very well. Will definitely stay here again when we have an early flight.

Room Tip: As with most airport hotels, the upper floors and those facing the runways are the best rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#48 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing