We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I made a last minute decision to stay here because of potential bad weather, I never stay overnight before a flight. Big clean rooms and bathroom. Quiet for airport hotel. Desk staff was warm friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWS13433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    396
    187
    74
    39
See reviews for
211
174
98
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here en route from UK to west coast. All I needed was a room for the night near the airport and this was fine. Good value too at the rate I got - about half what you'd pay for the same in the UK. Staff efficient and welcoming. Rooms clean, comfy but smaller than the typical US Marriott. 2 minutes' walk to the terminal. Across the street from the car rental lots. About 25 minutes' ride to downtown. Undergoing refurbishment when I stayed recently, so some construction noise but only during office hours. Fine if you want a stayover like I did, probably less suitable as a base to explore the area as the roads to get to it from the highway are quite convoluted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

very comfortable hotel right in Philadephia Airport with sky-walk to Terminal B. Very quiet and rooms are comfortable and spacious. Riverbend restaurant/bar on site with reasonably prices American fare.

Unless taking an early morning flight, it would not be my first choice in Philly but ok for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy-lied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had some problems as the property was going through extensive renovations , rooms, restaurants, bar, lobby etc. Had some issues but from The Housekeeping aAsst to the waitress in the temporary coffee shop and of course Can not forget Ms. Leblanc, the GM, who was more than apologetic and on top of the problems.

I am for sure going to give them another chance on my next trip to Philly.!! It is convenient inside the airport and can not hear the planes at all!

Room Tip: New rooms on Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, attached to the Philadelphia International Airport is so convenient for travellers. As with any location like this, the room prices vary greatly from day to day so it's best to do some homework to see if you can find a discount web site where you can get some sort of break on the room rate. The hotel is currently under renovations and our newly renovated room was very nicely done and very comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and concerned about the noise level and advise you accordingly. This is a great place to stay and convenience is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara ca
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The place is a wreck. Under construction. Slow internet at $12.95 a day. No room service. No onsite restaurant. They have a seedy bar and a few tables crammed into the balcony .UGH . Take the bus to another hotel. The manager of this place should be ashamed of himself. Disgrace to the Marriott name!

Room Tip: Get a shuttle bus to any other hotel. Trust me it's worth the slight inconvenience. This hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peternoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best part about this hotel is that you are right at the airport--you can be in the airport in just minutes. And you do not hear airplane noise at all. The bed was comfortable.
But there were three things we did not like: #1 we had to wait in a line of 13 people to check in, where there was just one person at the desk doing registrations. It was very slow!
#2 the curtains wouldn't close--and seem to have been designed that way. There was a filmy curtain you could close, but if you didn't like parking lot lights pouring into your room, this would be a problem! There was a space of about two feet between the curtains.
#3 we heard rodent noises at night. Hopefully they were in the walls and not under our bed. This is enough to make me want to avoid the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing