We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but inefficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient but inefficient”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best part about this hotel is that you are right at the airport--you can be in the airport in just minutes. And you do not hear airplane noise at all. The bed was comfortable.
But there were three things we did not like: #1 we had to wait in a line of 13 people to check in, where there was just one person at the desk doing registrations. It was very slow!
#2 the curtains wouldn't close--and seem to have been designed that way. There was a filmy curtain you could close, but if you didn't like parking lot lights pouring into your room, this would be a problem! There was a space of about two feet between the curtains.
#3 we heard rodent noises at night. Hopefully they were in the walls and not under our bed. This is enough to make me want to avoid the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    412
    192
    77
    40
See reviews for
217
187
102
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here recently as a jumping off point on our way out of town. We checked in the night before as we had an early morning flight and didn't feel like fighting rush hour traffic to get to the airport. Obviously this hotel had it's advantage which is location since it is built right into the terminal. We took the shuttle to our terminal A, very easy and convenient. A big disappointment that wifi is not offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here night before Disney World trip. The hotel is being renovated, so there are no suites or concierge level available. Therefore, no upgrade available for gold elite rewards members. In spite of that, this hotel is the only place we will stay when flying out of PHL. We never heard any planes at all. Our room did not face the runway. We had a double bedded room, which really should be changed to queen. This might be part of the renovation, which will be completed in April. The restaurant food is very good, and we had the friendliest waitress. Since we are gold elite Rewards members, we were given buffet breakfast coupons and appetizer coupons. The hotel has a ramp directly into Terminal B. We had covered parking next to the hotel. Everything is so convenient. If you have a lot of luggage there is a shuttle that will drop you off at your terminal. Location, location, location. That's about it!

Room Tip: For a restful night, ask for a room that does not face the runway. Our room was totally soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here October 2012, the night before a very early morning flight to Orlando. We found the staff friendly, knowledgable and courteous. We had dinner at Riverbend Bar and Grill, which was terrific. The free airport shuttle in the early AM hrs was a definate plus. We plan on flying out of Philadelphia Airport again this year, and cannot think of a better place to stay. Terrific property, great experience. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view, fun to watch the planes take off and land, especially if you have small chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for New Years Eve, and I had a great time. Check in went smooth and the young lady that checked us in was friendly. Actually everyone from the time we walked in the door was friendly. I called for directions, and they were given to me crisp and clear. The only problem I had was there wasn't much of a variety of food choices. The heat could have been working a little better. The rooms were clean and even though they are renovating, I wasn't bothered much. Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BygGyrlzRSexy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight when our flight home was cancelled. It was a good choice. This hotel is right on the airport and connects to the terminal which makes it very convenient! Some of the furnishings were a little worn but the room was comfortable. The airport noise did not penetrate the room so we both slept well. The staff were also very accommodating giving us a late check-out when we explained that our flight did not leave until 4 pm the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronChefNeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Up to Marriott standards for everything. Service was top notch and food was delicious in the Riverbend Bar/restaurant. Reasonably priced cheesesteaks were delicious, made to order on authentic rolls and HUGE! If you want to make sure you arrive early for your flight out of Philly, it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing