We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay at the start of a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here October 2012, the night before a very early morning flight to Orlando. We found the staff friendly, knowledgable and courteous. We had dinner at Riverbend Bar and Grill, which was terrific. The free airport shuttle in the early AM hrs was a definate plus. We plan on flying out of Philadelphia Airport again this year, and cannot think of a better place to stay. Terrific property, great experience. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view, fun to watch the planes take off and land, especially if you have small chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrostyinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for New Years Eve, and I had a great time. Check in went smooth and the young lady that checked us in was friendly. Actually everyone from the time we walked in the door was friendly. I called for directions, and they were given to me crisp and clear. The only problem I had was there wasn't much of a variety of food choices. The heat could have been working a little better. The rooms were clean and even though they are renovating, I wasn't bothered much. Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BygGyrlzRSexy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight when our flight home was cancelled. It was a good choice. This hotel is right on the airport and connects to the terminal which makes it very convenient! Some of the furnishings were a little worn but the room was comfortable. The airport noise did not penetrate the room so we both slept well. The staff were also very accommodating giving us a late check-out when we explained that our flight did not leave until 4 pm the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronChefNeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Up to Marriott standards for everything. Service was top notch and food was delicious in the Riverbend Bar/restaurant. Reasonably priced cheesesteaks were delicious, made to order on authentic rolls and HUGE! If you want to make sure you arrive early for your flight out of Philly, it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel prior to a flight out.Very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. They were able to recommend some great places to go in the city.The hotel was close to transportation into the city. The food at the hotel was exceptional. Plan to stay again here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyTguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

With dire predictions for Saturday travel, my wife and high decided to drive to the PHL Airport Marriott and catch an early flight to a planned family vacation.

We were exceptionally pleased with our decision to stay at the this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the room spacious and clear, and the breakfast buffet (we had the weekender package) top notch -- an omelet station, fresh fruit and pastries, and prime lox.

If you have to take a morning flight from PHL International airport, you really can't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Three people had to redirect me, and I was outside unnecessarily four times, when gaps in signage left me stranded between US Airways F Terminal baggage area and the hotel entrance. Marriott has had decades to get this right.
In-room, there's no wifi.
Disappointing arrival meant an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $146 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing