We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed January 1, 2012

For those unfamiliar with the Philly airport, there are 5 terminals, all attached by walkways and the Marriott is directly attached to terminal B. We have never been to a more conveniently located airport hotel.

Staff is helpful, rooms are clean, wonderful concierge lounge with great service. More than sufficient pool and workout facilities. Nice bar/restaurant with reasonable prices (especially for a captive audience). Rooms are very quiet considering the location.

Only complaint is the silly "rain" showers some Marriotts are now using which destroys water pressure . Impossible to get a good shower.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport (on a high floor) are fun, expecially for kids, but may be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

For those unfamiliar with the Philly airport, there are 5 terminals, all attached by walkways and the Marriott is directly attached to terminal B. We have never been to a more conveniently located airport hotel.

Staff is helpful, rooms are clean, wonderful concierge lounge with great service. More than sufficient pool and workout facilities. Nice bar/restaurant with reasonable prices (especially for a captive audience). Rooms are very quiet considering the location.

Only complaint is the silly "rain" showers some Marriotts are now using which destroys water pressure . Impossible to get a good shower.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are fun (especially for kids), but may be a bit noisier. Need to be on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel is nice and if you are looking for an overnight stay between flights can be a life-saver. It is clean and comfortable. It has limited opportunities for breakfast and only one restaurant/bar (to use the airport facilities you have to check in). However if you need to stay for a longer period keep in mind that there is nothing around the hotel. I stayed for a meeting and I found the convention facilities to be average. The food was poor at the meeting. There is an indoor pool which I did not use but looked very nice. Staff was not very attentive but corteous.

Room Tip: There is no noise from the planes, but I asked for a room away from the airport anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xplorthwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The location is great for travelers but you pay for it. The beds are comfortable but no better that the beds at the courtyard down the street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I even rate the staff in their concierge lounge outstanding! The downside is their night staff is very noisy in the hallways and if up are trying to get sleep, they don't seem to care.

Room Tip: There is no restricted access to the concierge lounge on the 15th floor. There isn't anyone th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCDGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Although I was initially dubious about staying at this hotel when there are two beautiful Marriotts in downtown Philly, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a large, beautiful hotel that is conveniently located adjacent to the airport. After a long trip, it was a welcome respite! There is a nice hotel, albeit somewhat expensive, but with a bar attached. The hotel was overrun with guests from our conference during that weekend, but the staff remained patient and gracious despite it all. At the 11th hour, our small group of colleagues decided to go out to dinner, and the staff worked vigorously and quickly to aid us in making restaurant reservations and booking a shuttle service. All in all, my feelings are that the location is excellent for the weary traveler, the staff is wonderful, and the hotel itself is clean and a good place to stay. I would certainly stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgeofExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel since I got an incredible deal by booking with an amazon flight so it turned out that one night was cheaper than any of the other dumpy hotels in the area, and best yet this Marriott is connected to the terminal which was a BIG plus!

Dont expect too much from the rooms, pretty much nothing is included. No Water, no Breakfast, no nothing. But the service was good and everything was simple. Check in was literally 2 minutes and I didnt have to even go into the main lobby, someone greeted me as I came in from the terminal. that WAS cool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A4turbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel is all about the location. You can walk across a sky bridge directly to Terminal B. They offer a shuttle if you are in another terminal, and do not want to walk. The hotel is somewhat dated. The carpets and rooms could use updating, but my room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel bar/restaurant was good and I thought priced fairly.

Staff was friendly and helpful. This is not a top end Marriott, but for a night at the airport to catch an early flight, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $147 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing