We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

OK, so there were three good things and three bad things, and while I think the good wins out, let me cover the bad ones first. First, these rooms haven't been updated since the Reagan Administration. Second, the beds really do need to be replaced. Third, no wireless Internet in the rooms (this is an airport hotel supposed to be catering to *business* people?). Despite these shortcomings, overall I thought this was a GREAT place to stay. First, I always find the convenience of walking down a hall from the airport terminal and into the hotel lobby a plus, but the hotel is also right across the street from several car rental places (including mine, AVIS), making it very easy for me to get to my car the next morning. Second, I noticed upon walking in that the hotel restaurant was *jammed* and people seemed to be happy and enjoying their food. This made me feel a little more confident in calling for room service. The food was surprisingly good. Most hotels like this one tend to specialize in wildly overpriced and frankly underwhelming food ... this hotel broke both molds in that the food was less overpriced and the quality significantly exceeded my expectations. Third, the hotel swimming pool (and I've noticed this about airport hotels being better at this, the Hilton at O'Hare is another good example) is clearly not the standard, useless 20 footer (fine for family play time but nothing else) but a nearly standard length lap pool, allowing business travelers who happen to be serious lap swimmers (that would be me) a VERY welcome break from the "80+ laps to a mile" pools we so often get stuck with. I would REALLY appreciate their adding wireless Internet and replacing the mattresses, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    419
    195
    78
    40
See reviews for
222
191
104
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Have stayed her a few times. It's in an excellent location (connected to PHL via skywalk). I'm a Marriott Platinum Member and this hotel has never given me an upgrade (most others do). Room did not have the Marriott Technology Panel (connect your laptop to the TV, etc). Not even a free bottle of water for Elite guests. Room service was timely and tasty. Service for the check-in was excellent. Concierge lounge staff were very, very nice. Never heard even one plane take off.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Can't beat the location. Very short walk to/from terminal -- and so far have only had short lines at this particular security checkpoint. Also exceptionally close to train station and rent a cars -- walk out the door and they are across the street.

Rooms are as they should be for this price class, but what distinguishes the property is the rooms that face the airport/runways...the soundproofing is so good that you can watch the planes take off and land, but not hear them...sort of eerie, but fun for plane buffs, or just kicking back.

Room Tip: Ask for airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I travel for business frequently and have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for MUCH less money. You are paying a high price to be close to the airport. I guess saving taxicab fees should be considered a plus. The rooms are standard but clean. Shuttle drivers very nice and helpful though there is only one restaurant in the area that they can take you to. Otherwise you must get a taxi or eat in the hotel restaurant because there is nothing else in the area that you can get to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have stayed at every kind of hotel, in every kind of city, all over the world. I am still in awe of how amazing the staff was at this Marriott Philly Airport. They were incredible.

I arrived later and was greeted by an upbeat, friendly front desk staff. So often airport hotels have one person working at night, and this person is miserable and tired. The Marriott staff could not have been more welcoming and pleasant.

The check in process was outstanding...and every possible consideration was made to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

My room was standard with not much of a view, but quiet and spotless.

For folks traveling out of or through PHL, this is your spot.

As a side note, the Marriott.com price was $250+. I bid online at priceline and got a room for under $100 on the day I was staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaveFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The PHL airport Marriott is a very nice hotel with a very convenient location. I walked to the hotel from my arriving flight without going outside...so the hotel is actually IN the airport, but outside of security. This place wasn't that inexpensive, but the rooms are very nice and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here the night we flew in and the night before we flew out. We had our own folding bed for our baby but had asked on the reservation for a crib. Each time when we checked in we were told we'd have a crib in the room. Never did. The first time we called down and were told they'd bring it right away. After 15 minutes we unpacked our bags, set up our own and called to cancel the crib. The second time we stayed it wasn't as late getting in so we received one after about 20 minutes after we called down to say there was no crib in the room as we had been told. The crib that was brought was broken an we had them get us a new one (which came faster). However getting in so late and leaving so early, we'd stay there again if the circumstances were the same.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing