We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food & beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox and Hound Smokehouse & Tavern

Fox and Hound Smokehouse & Tavern
Ranked #2,282 of 4,318 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center West
Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great food & beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had dinner here at a reasonable price. Best ribs I've had in a long while! Good flat screen tvs with different sports on them. Very enjoyable atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishman620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“For kids only”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Noisy, noisy, noisy, noisy - lousy food....unbearable,
need I say more? , uncomfortable

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraAnnWordmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OK Center City Sports Bar with Plenty of TVs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Went with a group from a nearby hotel to watch Monday Night Football. The service was good and food was plentiful but nothing special.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MidlanticBoomerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boycott Fox and the Hound”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

Fox and the Hound does not care about it's customers! Boycott them! Horrendous service and they don't care about you; only your money. It took 30 minutes to get a coke and they wouldn't listen to anything we said. Wait staff was SLOOOOWWW. The owner laughed in my face and the waitress through the check at me on her way to the next table.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boycottFandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Does Not Measure Up to other F&H's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

This is a classic example of trying to force what is normally a nice place to drink and watch the game into a location not suited for it. The F&H in Charlotte is much nicer. Standard bar food fare, which is average. High ceilings, tough angles on many of the TV's. Also, I was there for an Eagles game once, had 3 beers in the first quarter and the bartender told me to slow down. I am in my 30's, I think I know how to pace myself.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveler609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox and Hound Smokehouse & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Fox and Hound Smokehouse & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing