We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Paris bistro”
Review of Parc Brasserie

Parc Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Parc Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 4,372 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: Corner of 18th and Locust Street
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
234 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“wonderful Paris bistro”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you love the sidewalk cafes in Paris, you will like this place. The food was great and the sidewalk will remind you of Paris. The tables and chairs are just like Paris..beautiful day, cheese board and a glass of wine!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKCDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    608
    132
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“French Fare in Philly!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited Parc for Sunday brunch and had an excellent dining experience. We arrived early and had a drink at the bar until our table was ready at 11:00. Great drinks! Great menu!! We had a lovely table for 2 at the window and the service and food were fantastic. We started our meal sharing a rustic tomato tart....delicious! Our egg entrees were also done perfectly and we ended our meal with coffee and dessert. Would definitely return to Parc and recommend it to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
406 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been here a number of times, and last night -- a beautiful night on the square was inconsistent at best. The service sucked, we had no idea who our waiter was because someone new kept coming and going. We waited a lot, for a lot of things. With that said, the food was delicious, the price fair. Just not great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
997 reviews
708 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Please - turn down the techno music (not very French!!!!) ;-)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a french style restaurant that actually does a pretty good job with the building architecture, decor and food and we do enjoy coming here... however....

Parc is quite a large restaurant and the acoustics aren't great, but the most irritating thing about this restaurant is their desire to play very loud techno music... I know this makes us sound like old farts, but we were there on a Friday night and it was very noisy with people (which made for a great atmosphere) but the music was SO intolerably loud and actually caused us to have to shout at each other across the table...probably why the people noise was so loud in the first place!!!

The decor, food and buzz here are great and we always enjoy coming, but come on guys... loud techno music is not becoming for a classic french restaurant...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Coming Back Here Next Trip to Philly”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a superb meal here, with great service. Wonderful ambiance, all French doors were open and we had a nice view to the park. We were a party of 7 and everyone had a great meal. Lovely old building and the whole evening was very relaxing. Perfect for romantic twosomes or large groups.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Brasserie also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Parc Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing