We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing French style experience”
Review of Parc Brasserie

Parc Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Parc Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 4,388 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: Corner of 18th and Locust Street
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing French style experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I recently ate at Parc. Upon walking in I could not believe how much I was reminded of a restaurant in Paris. Great atmosphere. The wait staff was helpful and very attentive. The wine list was nice. Plenty of selection at reasonable prices. My Filet was outstanding. The escargot was tasty, although you did not get a lot for the price. My wife had the Beef Bourgogne which was out of this world. If you have been to Paris I would highly recommend for the experience. If you haven't I would recommend as the food and wait staff are both excellent. I will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwallerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,063
    616
    133
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great venue for brunch”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Parc is my wife's favorite place to enjoy brunch in the city. We dined here earlier today and they never cease to please, we arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and we were promptly seated at the window as requested. The fresh berries and yogurt parfait was very good, the cheese board spectacular and my wife's poached eggs and asparagus were very good as well. My eggs Benedict was good but the hollandaise congealed rather quickly. Service was very good and he atmosphere cannot be beat.

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
1 review
“A great night out in Philadelphia”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I recently went to dinner at Parc and had a great time. We arrived about 10 minutes early for our reservation and went to the bar and had a drink prior to being seated. The place has a "French look" and menu but the atmosphere was very American. It's pretty loud when the restaurant is full and they played some techno or house music over top of the noise. My wife had the Lyonnaise salad and I had the Crab galette to start. I tried a bite of her salad which was very good, with great little pieces of bacon to go with the poached egg and potatoes. My crab galette was a standard crabcake, filled with mostly backfin which was a little disappointing, but it was still very tasty. For the main course, I had the steak frites while my wife had the Salmon en croute. Her salmon was very good and my steak was cooked perfectly. The fries were very good as well. We finished off our meal with coffees and shared the creme broulee. All in all, the food was very good and the price was very affordable. The atmosphere was pretty relaxed as well. I would love to go back and try some on the other items on the menu, particularly the Beef Rossini or the lamb shank.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best "French bistro" in Philly”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a terrific meal at Parc tonight. The service was flawless and our every need was anticipated. They even got us out to make a show with the restaurant packed on an early Friday evening. We had a good varied selection from the menu including raw oysters, salads, bean soup, shrimp cocktail and entrees like lamb shank (cooked to perfection), pasta bolognese, and ravioli. We even had a selection of deserts that were awesome. Another Starr restaurant worth visiting over and over again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diappointed”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have had several very pleasant dining experiences at Parc, mostly ordering the charcuterie and assorti fromage. Last night however, I took two friends in anticipation of our trip to Paris and was greatly disappointed. The shrimp cocktail (at $17.00) consisted of 4 pale, mushy shrimp. My companion was so starving she ate them anyway. Then her steak poivre was tough and tasteless. My lambshank was perfect, however and the spaghetti bolognese was also a big hit. But not worth the cost.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Higgx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Parc Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing