We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch...great start to a weekend”
Review of Parc Brasserie

Parc Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Parc Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 4,372 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: Corner of 18th and Locust Street
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great brunch...great start to a weekend”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Planned our trip so we could have brunch at Parc. Love the food and the atmosphere. And the service is excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheretoNextNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    608
    132
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a beautiful evening and all the doors were open that overlook Rittenhouse Square. It was very relaxing, the service was great, and the food was excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good on the quick party reservation”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our field work for school took us into Rittenhouse Square this weekend but we weren't prepared for the rain. Parc accommodated 20 people at the drop of a hat to come in and have breakfast while waiting for the rain to stop. The service was friendly and prompt. They were preparing for Bastille Day festivities and the ambiance was very relative to their French culture. What a pleasant experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT bistro with a truly French feel”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Can't say enough great things about Parc -- fabulous corner location, with 2 sides of outdoor seating and hence, amazing people watching! Yummy cocktails and food (steak au poivre and trout almondine) -- would be my restaurant of choice if I lived in Philly. As a New Yorker, I was very impressed. As a baguette lover, I was even more impressed -- probably THE best, most authentic baguette I've had outside of France. Makes me want to go back to Philly just for this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the trout almondine!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Delicious and rich! The beet salad with Gruyere was to die for.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Brasserie also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Parc Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing