We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Traveluro
$90
View deal
DoubleTree$102
Priceline$102
Hotels.com$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
532
390
283
168
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
390
283
168
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree philadelphia airport close to the airport shuttle service warm cookies an early flight business trip phl uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Pros: The location is great! It took us only 17 minutes from downtown Philadelphia to the hotel. Bedding and linen are the quality you'd expect from Double Tree. The bathroom is well appointed. The room was spacious and the customer service was good.
Cons: The lobby has a lingering cigarette smoke odor. The rooms also have a smell that my husband described as somewhere between body odor and cooked spinach. The hallways need a good vacuum.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Melissa,

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, so thank you for taking the time to share how much you liked our well-appointed rooms, comfortable beddings, and excellent location. We are also working with our housekeeping team to ensure the lobby and hallway area are well-maintained. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Alphonso is the Man! Great service. Got me to the airport fast and easy! I would use the Spothero App to park for airport. $9 /day. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes and the hotel staff was nice and courteous. I would use them again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lymanc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you for recognizing our professional and friendly shuttle drivers. Our shuttle drivers love taking our guests wherever they need to go, so thank you for complimenting their excellent service. Please be assured that we will pass along your comments to Alphonso. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Very impressed with Doubletrees driver, Alphonso Mott. Great communication, quick service and had cookies ready for us! Super personable and got us to our gate in plenty of time. Thank you for the great service

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kimgP5127QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Kim,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport. We are delighted to read that Alphonso went a step beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Your compliments will surely be shared with him. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Our drawers to our dresser keep coming open! We laughed when we saw that on someone else’s post. Here’s the deal: staff are AMAZING, the lobby is great, fruit water is a nice touch, and free shuttles are great. The location is perfect for a quick trip while flying. The downside is the room. Loud AC with bad air quality, a weird vent in the shower, and peeling ceiling in shower, bad water quality, and no fridge. Far from downtown, but could be okay for events at Wells Fargo and etc. we stayed for ISTE conference and it suited our stay perfectly!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry your stay was disappointing in some regards. We sincerely apologize for the room issues you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you whenever you return to the area.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Horrible service from shuttle pick up to checking in and restaurant service. Employees seems not to care about service especially to a Hilton Honors clientsor they just need more training. I was very disappointed the way i was treaded a check in.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Escape67651210598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your review. We are truly sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to improve your overall opinion of our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our area.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews