We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Traveluro
$90
View deal
DoubleTree$102
Priceline$102
ZenHotels.com$103
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
532
390
283
168
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
390
283
168
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree philadelphia airport close to the airport shuttle service warm cookies an early flight business trip phl uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Very helpful staff. Donte at the valet parking went above & beyond to help my brother & I. He even booked us an uber! He took th time to explainthe benefits of Uber, how to sign-up for Uber, and continued to help us - making sure we had transportation, and that we were not being ripped off (one driver tried to charge us 3x the price). We truly were grateful for his help.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cyberspace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by Donte.Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Rooms were very nice. Restaurant on-site has very good food and reasonable prices. Sterling was our shuttle driver and he was most helpful! Check-in was easy and quick. Cookies are wonderful! :) Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kariewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Karie,

Thank you for the glowing review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time at our on-site restaurant and that you were impressed with the quality of service provided by Sterling. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The Doubletree is easy to locate using exit 15 off I-95. We liked it because its nearby location to the airport as well as the "every 20 minute" shuttle to and from the airport. We were in a renovated section and the room was fine for comfort and amenities. The hallway carpet had a distinctive smell and it was not pleasant. The front desk was quick and efficient. The Players bar/restaurant downstairs had a variety of drinks and food. Their seared tuna on a salad with the wasabi dressing was very good. It was probably our favorite meal on the entire vacation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant overall and that you had a great experience with our airport shuttle, our front desk and our restaurant. However, we would like to apologize for the problem you experienced in your floor's hallways. We hope these issues do not deter you from staying with us again, as we are sure we will provide you with a better experience next time.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Very bad stay. Cockroach in restaurant, inconsiderate staff, screwed up my booking, digital key did not work, beds were uncomfortable. This hotel needs a serious update. Parking is wa6 overpriced. Been coming here for years and I have watched it slowly go down hill. I won’t be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mobile64431463460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback, Mobile64431463460. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is disappointing when we do not provide the service that you have come to expect with our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve as we strive towards providing great service every day. We hope to earn your trust again during a future visit.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Like a lot of doubletree hotels I’ve stayed at recently this one is a little tired. The carpet In the small room was dated although the beds were pretty comfortable. If I paid $89 a Night I’d say pretty good deal. But at $170 per night, not so much.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DavidByk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are truly sorry you were not fully satisfied and that we did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to improve your overall opinion of our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our area.

With Hospitality,
Paul J. Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews